Top 5 Films …

1. Breakfast at Tiffany’s (1961) 

Breakfast at Tiffany’s stars Audrey Hepburn and George Peppard, the plot revolves around the life and love of Holly Golightly and Paul Varjak as he moves into the flat above hers. I never really understood why I enjoy this film but I do, and one of my friends nicknames for me is Holly while I call him Fred. It is a wonderful love story and I can watch it over and over again. I am sure much to the  chagrin from others.

2. Bridesmaids (2011)

Bridesmaids stars Kristen Wiig, Maya Ruldolph, Melissa McCarthy, Chris O’Dowd. The plot tells the story of Annie’s shennaigans as her friend Lillian plans to marry with the other four bridesmaids. This film was so popular when it came out and I was up in Norwich visting a friend and she had already seen it, and wanted to see it again. I love this film it is so funny and something you can always watch and it never gets old. Me and my friends constantly quote the movie (this is how much we watched it).

3. Paris Je T’aime (2006)

Paris Je T’aime is an ensemble movies (like Love Actually) in French it stars Gaspard Ulliel, Maggie Gylenhall, Natalie Portman who are some of the more well known names. This film is very confusing, however all of the stories are beautifully written and directed by diffrent directors. I got this film for £2.99 in HMV, I saw the trailer on line and thought I might as well check it out. If you are a fan of art or foreign films then I would recommend it.

4. Despicable Me (2010)

Despicable Me is one of the best animations in such a long time. It stars Steve Carell, Jason Segal, Miranda Cosgrove  and focuses on a super-villan Gru who adopts 3 girls from an orphanage. His rival plots to shrink the pyramid of Giza and then plans to outsmart him by shrinking the moon. It is funny and cute and is something I will happily watch if I am on babysitting duty. I am definately going to the cinema to see the second one as soon as it comes out.

5. The Avengers (2012)

I am a massive fan of Superhero movies and have probably seen most of them by now. The Avengers is about a group of heroes (Iron Man, The Huk, Thor, Captian America, Hawk Eye and The Black Widow) that come together to defeat the evil Loki. I love this film, it has action and comedy usually courtesy of Robert Downey Jr’s Tony Stark. This is one of the best date movies for me as it keeps everyone happy.

BONUS FILM … THE BREAKFAST CLUB (FILM REVIEW WILL BE POSTED SOON)

Comment below and let me know what your favourite film is …

Leave a Reply

