Top 5 Books …

1. Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chobsky.

I enjoy Perks of Being a Wallflower because it is one of the first 20th Century books that I read and enjoyed, it is beautifully written and the story is both sad and happy.

Source: Wordchasing.com

2. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

I can read this book over and over again, and it will never get old I have gone through so many copies of this book it is silly. It is a love story that I can not help but want to read and the classic nature of the novel is something that I love. I like being transported into a world of the past. Bronte’s Wuthering Heights is another one of those books.

Source: thebennetsisters.wordpress.com

3. Tarantula by Bob Dylan.

I am a massive fan of poetry and I a massive fan of Dylan and when I found that he had written this book of poetry, I wanted to check it out. The poems and prose are complicated and not easy to understand but I love that about it. It is not a book for everyone if not check out Robert Frost poetry for something a bit more typical.

Source: housemans.com

4. Peter Pan by J.M Barrie.

Peter Pan is my favourite children’s novel. I love the concept and story, I love fairy stories. I haven’t got a lot of words to describe the reasons I love the story, but I love the journey the story takes you on.

Source: Waterstones.com

5. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald.

I love everything about this novel, the decadence  the love story, the obsession. The 1920’s is an era that I love and Fitzgerald  transports you to an over exaggerated world of parties and the lifestyles of the rich and shallow.

Source: waterstones.com

Leave a Reply

