Despicable Me 2 Review

Screen shot 2013-07-18 at 22.05.08

I went to see Despicable me on Tuesday … IT WAS AWESOME

I loved the first film when it came out and I am always dubious when they make a sequel but this one is just as funny as the first and equally entertaining for all ages, although I think me and my freind were laughing harder that the 10 year olds we were sitting next to.

I am a suckers for animated films, I love Toy Story, the old Disney Princess films, Finding Nemo, and am really skeptical when a new animated film comes out as they never seem to be as good. That is not to say that they haven’t been making some amazing ones lately.

Despicable Me is a great film for those of all ages, Gru returns with Margo, Anges and Edith and of course his cute and hilarious little minions to root out the evil mastermind who has stolen some top secret formula. Chaos rightly ensues and you laugh every step of the way. I keep saying how funny it was but I was laughing so hard, my friend actually cried with laughter at one point. I would totally recommend this film, to take your kids, other half or with a group of friends, its fun for everyone.

5 out of 5

One thought on “Despicable Me 2 Review

Leave a Reply

