What’s in my make up bag ???

I did a what is in my handbag post a little while ago, and I always talk about my lipstick and nail varnish in posts so I thought I would go through my make up bag for you and let you know why I use the stuff I do. I hate spending a lot of money on make up, I just dont see the point.

IMG_1847

This is my make up bag, it is actually quite big and spacious, It has an oriental print on it and cost me £4 from Primark, and holds all my important everyday makeup.

I rarely use foundation, usually when I am going out or to an event, I use a Collection Colour Match Foundation in Fair (1) as I am very pale (the rest of my family have quite a nice colour). It doesn’t make my skin orange like the N07 one I used to use, and It only costs £5.99

IMG_1811

The concealer I use is a Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch (2), I love Maybelline make up and It is kind of where I go now days to get my make up. It costs £6.99, however when I bought it in a 3 for 2 it made it worth it.

IMG_1829

I have a lot of mascara in my make up bag, as I have really short lashes I have to try and make them look longer. I two Maybelline ones (3) this Maybelline Volum’ Express Cat Eyes mascara, this cost me £7.99 and was a really good buy  and Maybelline Great Lash Blackest Black Mascara (4) which cost me £4.99. A natural Collection Lash Length Mascara (5) and only cost £1.99 and last but not least a 17 Va Va Voom Mascara (6) for £6.29 .

IMG_1823

IMG_1826

IMG_1828

IMG_1833

I also have a pair of false eyelashes these ones (7) are Lash Studio from Eyelene and were purchased in Asda fro £2.98. I usually use the Revlon ones but I was a little skint and these ones work just as well.

IMG_1804

I always wear eyeliner, I have a liquid one and a pencil. I have a Maybelline Liner Express (8) and the Topship Khol Eyeliner (9). Now I am going to gush for a few minutes. I was watching a Sprinkle of Glitter video and she recommended it. I needed a new one so I thought I would try it and it is one of the  best eyeliners I have bought it only costs £4.00, in fact all the Topshop make up I have bought is very good.

IMG_1824

IMG_1841

I use pressed powder everyday as it is lighter on my skin rather than foundation, and use either a blush or bronzer to give me some colour. I use a Natural Collection Pressed Poweder (10) and costs £1.99 and Blusher (11) also for £1.99 (most of the Natural Collection make up comes up at £1.99 and is just as good as the more expensive powedery stuff. The bronzer I use was a present so I am not sure how much it cost as it came in a Christmas set (12) but these bronzing pearls are similar.

IMG_1784

IMG_1795

IMG_1812I also have a collection of Lipsticks that range from Natural Collection (x) for about £1.99, Topshop Lips (14) at £8.00 and Lip Crayons (15) at £7.00 and Avon (16) in Corals,  Pinks and Reds which are the ones I wear the most.

IMG_1799

IMG_1827

IMG_1831

IMG_1832

I have a lot of brushes in there as well, I got most of these in a set for Christmas so I don’t know how much or where they came from but I have one of these Eco Tools brushes and they have a set for £14.99 (16). I have a blusher brush, a large powder brush a foundation brush (17) a large eyeshadow brush, a smaller one, a brow brush and a mascara brush. I also have a Kabuki brush as well that I got with my N07 bronzer (18) here is an eco tools alternative.

IMG_1836

IMG_1840

I also use Cosmetic Sponges (19) you can get them from boots or anywhere really and you dont neet to spend the earth.

IMG_1838

I also have a eyelash curler (20) that were £4.50and a pair of tweezers (21) that were about £2.50 in my makeup bag.

IMG_1837

IMG_1839

Last but no least I have a tube of eye gel (22), as I get puffy eyes I can put it on before or after I take my makeup off and it refreshes my face and for £1.50 you can really go wrong.

IMG_1835

I am going to do a travel version, tomorrow as I will not be taking everything on my holiday with me.

8 thoughts on “What’s in my make up bag ???

  1. Chemist Direct says:

    I leave a response when I appreciate a post on a site or I have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion.

    Usually it’s caused by the sincerness displayed in the article
    I read. And after this post Whats in my make up bag
    ??? | Lucys Diamond in The Sky. I was moved enough to drop a
    leave a responsea response 🙂 I actually do
    have 2 questions for you if you tend not to mind. Is it simply me or does it look like a few of the remarks come across like they are coming from brain dead people?

    😛 And, if you are posting on other online social
    sites, I would like to keep up with you.
    Would you make a list every one of all your community sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    • aimeeelizabethcharlotte says:

      Thank You so much, this has literally made my day.
      A1: Sometimes people leave silly comments but I always appreciate people taking the time to stop and leave me a comment regardless.
      A2: Yes, I have Twitter @AimeeElizabeth, Instagram @aimeeelizabethcharlotte and Bloglovin’ for my blog (http://www.bloglovin.com/aimeetarling). so feel free to follow me on twitter and Instagram, I generally update there the most frequently.
      If you have any more questions I will try my best to answer them
      xxx

Leave a Reply

