Maybelline Forever Strong Nail Varnish Review…

IMG_2277

This is the Maybelline Forever Strong pro range in 287 in Rouge Couture Midnight Red, I love red nails and this is a nice dark one which goes with most of the stuff I wear. (Not that I wear all black or anything)

IMG_2269

This picture was taken four days after wearing it with a top coat, I always wear a basecoat to protect my nails and a topcoat to make my nailsvarnish last longer I use Barry M which is by no means a miricale top coat but it is pretty good.

Longevity: This nailvarnish lasted a long time for me, as I work in a store I always chip my nailvarnish but this one held up pretty well and apart from one nail a week later its not majorly chipped which is a bif bonus for me as I HATE having chipped nails.

Application: It is really easy to apply, I like my nails quite dark so I did two coats but if you don’t have a lot of time and can only do one coat you can get away with it with this varnish. I will always reccmomend makign time to do your nails properly or you can end up stained nails or really messy nails which nobody wants.

My only problem with this range is the colours I am not a big fan of any of the other colours, I like dark colours and they’re not a lot of one that I like, however I am going to go to boots and have a proper look next month when I have a little bit more money. I would definitely buy this again.

Verdict 4 out of 5

Leave a Reply

