What I have … Been Lately

Reading … City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

I finished the first and second book since I last wrote one of these posts and am planning to write my review of the second book, City of Ashes soon. I have had been having the feeling of wanting this book to be over not because it is bad but because I am not someone who can marathon through series and I think I need a break before reading the fourth and fifth books.

photo (6)

Buying … Books and Scarfs

Tartan is huge this season and I feel I am too old for a tartan skirt so  thought I would get this scarf (I needed a new winter scarf anyway). I love it, its super soft and warm and was only £5.00 in Primark where the one I was originally looking at was £16 in Urban Outfitters.
scaarf

BOOKS. I love to read and I have a massive book list at the moment and I decided to treat myself to some books. I got the fifth book in The Mortal Instruments Series, City of Lost Souls (the last book will be released May 2014), The Shadowhunters Guide on The Works.co.uk for £3.99 and £2.99. The Last Werewolf by Glen Duncan in Havens for £1.Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan from The Works for £2.99. The Time Travellers Wife by Audrey Niffenegger for 79p in my local YMCA charity shop. I heard good things about it and for 79p it doesn’t matter if it sits around for a while. Finally I bought Calling Mrs Christmas by Carole Matthews from ASDA for £3.85, it isn’t feature in the photograph because I mislaid it. Check out the books on Good Reads, if you have an account add me as a friend here (X)books

Watching … Awkward

Awkward has been back on MTV for about a month now and I have finally caught up on the all. I have a love hate relationship with this show. Most of the time I enjoy it and this week, was one of my favourite episodes it was funny and cute which I always enjoy. If you are looking for a high school based show I would check it out the third season is on MTV now and the second on Virgin on Demand.

Source: Watchseriesblog.com

Listening … The 1975 – Sex

I recently downloaded The 1975 by The 1975 and love the album, I think the band has a great sound and have had the album on repeat for the last couple of days (although I am actually listening to The XX at the moment)

Wearing … Plaid Shirt

The weather has been getting colder, so I have been layering. I am a layerer over the winter period so I through my plaid shirt from George over a light knit cream v-neck from Forever 21 with my jeans and I wore a pair of black ankle boots from Primark.

plaid 1

plaid 2

my hair was being co-operative that day so I thought I’d share a close up

Loving … Christmas

I know it is November and usually I am a right Bah Humbug up until 2 weeks before Christmas but this year I resolve to be different I still hate that we put out christmas decorations out at Debenhams at the beginning of October but the Christmas movie channels are back on and the red cups are at Starbucks, which means so is the Toffee Nut Latte which is one of my favourite drinks.

Screen shot 2013-11-09 at 14.26.35

Leave a Reply

