What I have Been Lately …

Reading  … Coraline by Neil Gaiman

When I first saw the film I didn’t realise it was originally a book and I loved the film so I decided to pick up the book. I have read Stardust by Neil Gaiman and I loved it, so I decided to give Coraline a go. I wasn’t overwhelmed by the book but it was well written and the story is good, I think I prefer the film on this one.

Screen shot 2013-11-20 at 18.54.15

Buying … Christmas Presents

It’s that time of year again and I have been buying presents for my family and freinds and I knew I couldn’t afford to do it all on one months pay check. I don’t do big presents for all my friends but I do baked goods, which if you have a large group of friends and don’t want to make everyone feel left out Rocky Road is my go to thing its quick and tastes good to. 

Source: inyour-soul.tumblr.com

Watching … Dracula

If you hadn’t guessed by now I like supernatural, I saw an advert for this on Sky Living and decided it looked amazing, I have so far only watched the first episode because I want it to be good and I don’t want to be disappointed with it. I like Jonathan Rhys Meyers as an actor which is a positive, and the first episode was okay so ill watch the others and see.

Source: kickass.to

Wearing  … Jumper Dress

I bought this dress from H & M and it is so comfortable. I love that it is simple and can be worn dressed up or down. I wore mine to go visit my grandparents and into town when my brother visited from university and we went out and about with maroon tights, my riding boots and my paisley scarf.

jumperdress

Listening … Lorde – Royal

I’m probably a bit late to the band wagon with this song, but I was flicking through MTV music channels and it was on so I thought I would listen to it and Its GOOD. I thought it wouldn’t live up to the hype but I was pleasantly surprised.

Loving … Christmas Adverts

You know its Christmas time when the Coca-Cola and John Lewis christmas adverts are released and I love watching them all. They are always so cute and sweet and make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. I love the Bailey’s advert this year. 

Here is a link to check out some more …

Leave a Reply

