Decorating My Bedroom …

IMG_2444

As it is Christmas and I am feeling the Christmas Spirit this year I decided to decorate my bedroom a little bit. I didn’t really want to get a tree but I was watching random YouTube videos and Zoella had the genius idea to use twigs and branches. So I popped off to town to see what I could pick up.

IMG_2408

This is what I collected, a set of branch lights from Primark (these are the smaller ones for £3 they do larger ones for £8 as well), and a string of plain fairy lights for £1.50, a pack of 25 mini baubles and 8m of beads  from Poundland  and these adorable little mitten clips from Asda which were also a £1.

IMG_2406

You may know that I have fake flowers in this vase most of the year, so I decided to take them out and stick the branches in the vase with sand in the bottom.

IMG_2411

IMG_2418

I then added all my decorations, I obviously didnt use 8m of beads on this but I cut them up and used a small section on the branches, put some over my shelf and some on my curtain pole.

IMG_2425

IMG_2427

IMG_2426

I didn’t put all the mittens on the branches I used them to decorate my  garland and make it more christmasy.

IMG_2421

I added the lights over my shelf with some of the beading.

IMG_2424

I had this cute little heart made for me by a friend’s little sister and it sits there all year round but I got given it last Christmas and you can see the beads just underneath as well

IMG_2433

This is the final product with the lights on, I also nabbed some tinsel from my mum to but over my mirror.

As you can see I stuck with  a wood, red and gold theme to my decorating, and I didn’t spend all that much the all in all I spend £7.50 doing up my room and these items will last for a good few years and the fairy lights I will have up probably all year round. This didn’t take long and if you don’t have a lot of room this is a great and modern way to add a touch of Christmas Spirit into your bedroom or living room. Get a large vase fill it with fake snow (also available at Poundland) get the large branches and decorate according to your colour theme. I think if you are not going to spend the holidays at your home maybe your parents instead this is also an alternative for you.

merrychristmas

One thought on “Decorating My Bedroom …

Leave a Reply

