What I am wearing to Amsterdam Fashion Week …

I was scrolling through my emails when I saw this one about winning a trip to Amsterdam Fashion week by FashionChick, a website that helps you search for the perfect version of the item you want, looking for a party dress here you can search hundreds of sites via one (handy). They also have the latest fashion news, discount codes and so much more I can spend hours scrolling through.

What does this competition entail do I hear you ask ????  Two nights accommodation at the 4* Art Hotel Amsterdam, entry to exclusive Amsterdam Fashion Week shows and a FashionChick Blogger Luncheon. In addition, our editorial team will lead an interview with the winning blogger, which will be published in a separate article feature on Fashionchick.co.uk.

Day 1 : Amsterdam Fashion Week …

Screen shot 2013-12-06 at 21.49.53

 Of Course you want to look on trend but comfort is also key, this ensemble is classic with an androgynous twist, the baggy jumper over back skinny jeans is simple and these boots will stop me feet from hurting and still look on trend. The coat is a boyfriend style jacket and gives the outfit some colour.

Screen shot 2013-12-06 at 22.12.27

If I wanted to go for heels I would take a pair of nude pointed pumps with a mid heel.

Day 2: Amsterdam Fashion Week …

Screen shot 2013-12-06 at 22.05.38This PU leather skirt is very popular right now and gives your outfit a bit of edge especially like this one with the zip detail. I would pair it with a plain white t-shirt, on trend loafers and a selection of gold rings for a bit of bling with the same coat and bag as the day before.

Jetting Home

Screen shot 2013-12-06 at 22.20.13

 

On the way home comfort is key, but lets face who doesn’t want to pretend they are a celeb hiding from the paps and fans. The easiest way to get that feeling is a pair of statement sunglasses. These ones work wonders, and throw on a leather jacket and your perfect.

Source: marieclaire.co.uk

I have definitely taken inspiration from The Olsen Twins, Eleanor Cadler and Olivia Palmero for my styles. I am a firm believer that simple and classic looks will always make you feel good and others will thing the same. I love the FashionChick website and I definitely recommend it if you are searching for a particular item because who wants to spend hours trawling through websites when you can be wearing it.

cropped-ldins.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

