Christmas Reads …

I love a good book over the christmas period, all wrapped up cosy and drinking a warm beverage with my nose in a good book, these are some of my favourites, recommendations and books I want to read for Christmas.

Screen shot 2013-12-22 at 17.48.32

Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Mryracle.

I have heard very good things about this book, and really wanted to read it before Christmas but I may just read it after Christmas but it had a pretty good rating on Good Reads.

How the Grinch Stole Christmas by Dr Seuss

Who doesn’t love this movie, and the book is hilarious it is one kids and adults love.

Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Coehn and David Levithan

This book is one of my favourite books lately I read it when I found it in The Works and I love it, it’s a cute contemporary novel and its based over Christmas so its perfect. I read it in one sitting I loved it so much.

Call Me Mrs Miracle by Debbie Macomber

I love the film of this book and I never realised it was a book so I got a little bit excited about it and I love it. It’s such a good story line and one I would recommend.

Winter Wonderland by Belinda Jones

I have read a couple of books by Belinda Jones and I always enjoy them so I have no doubt that I would enjoy this one as well, I  think the blurb sounds very good and it would be a cosy winter read.

Screen shot 2013-12-22 at 18.11.20

Calling Mrs Christmas by Carole Matthews.

I bought this at ASDA and I was a little bit dubious about it as I started reading it (I will do a review eventually). I however really started to enjoy it as I continued it and you really get spirited about the way you want to book to turn out and I love that it has that feel good factor and a good plot line as well.

Christmas at Tiffany’s by Karen Swan

Seems to me to be a little bit like Eat, Pray, Love in idea; which I thoroughly enjoyed so I think its something I would like  to check out. It’s a little bit different focusing on friendship rather that love.

Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe by Jenny Colgan

I have heard mixed reviews about this book but I like to form my own opinion about books that I read but it has a 4.01 rating on Good Reads which is very good so I think it will be one to ponder.

Miracle on Regent Street by Ali Harris

This blurb sounds so good and I am gutted I didn’t see it earlier. This is one I will definitely be checking out either the end of this year or next.

Leave a Reply

