Twas the Night Before Christmas …

not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse.
The stockings were hung by the chimney with care,
in hopes that St. Nicholas soon would be there.

Source: weheartit.com

For me it is a toss up whether I prefer Christmas Eve or Christmas Day, as Christmas Day is full of excitement and Christmas Eve is just as exciting and slightly more relaxed. I had to work today but everyone is in such a good mood that it makes it such a good day to work. I did some last minute gift exchanges with my friends and my best friend came over for a cup or tea and a chat.  This evening I will be having a nice dinner with my family and watching Christmas films and probably having a few drinks and breaking out the Christmas sweets.

This week is super duper busy as I have to see all my family members so I am seeing someone from tomorrow to Saturday. When we wake up it will just be my parents and brother so we can have a relaxing morning of present opening (we have to have breakfast before we are allowed to open them).

Do you have any traditions or things you are looking forward to tomorrow ?

Merry Christmas to you and your family and enjoy your celebrations. 

Source: weheartit.com

Leave a Reply

