Old Spitalfields Market …

IMG_0658

I went to Old Spitalfields market with a friend of mine on Thursday (before Christmas), which is the Vintage market day. If you didnt know I love vintage clothing and antiques I could spend ages looking around a good vintage store. I tend to go to charity shops for my books. This market had a little of everything some of the stuff they had was amazing from books, to clothes to furniture and records. There was a bit of everything and some of the stuff was not so great. There was another market as well which had a lot more of your typical market stalls. There was a lovely Christmasy vibe around the place it smelt of mulled wine and old things a lovely scent if you ask me.

DSCF1124

Wrapping up nice and cosy in an oversized sweater, disco pants and ankle boots.

IMG_0651Of course any train journey is not complete without a Starbucks coffee and as it is the season I had a toffee nut latte and read some poetry by Lang Leav. This books is beautiful and I am so excited to finish it when I have some spare time.

IMG_0659

IMG_0661

IMG_0665

IMG_0663

There was so much to see at the market and it was great fun to look at all the knick nacks I was tempted by a 1950’s handbag but I just bought a new one in the sale at work so I did not get it.

IMG_0674

IMG_0671

IMG_0673

The great thing about Spitalfields is there are loads of shops as well, which sell some lovely things and there are shops such as Hobbs and Traffic people there as well. I loved this store called The Lollipop Shoppe which has the most amazing scented hand lotions and candles.

IMG_0669

There is also a giant MAC store (look at the selection of lipstick) I thought I had died and gone to MAC heaven.

IMG_0677

IMG_0676

IMG_0675There was also this little store/cafe that reminded me of something out of The Christmas Carol and I loved the way it was decorated with old fashioned displays and decorations.

IMG_0656

I have no idea what this place was but the entrance looks amazing and I had to share it with you.

sons and lvoers

I didnt get a lot of things but I did get this lovely copy of Sons and Lovers by D.H. Lawrence  that was published in the 60’s for £1!!!! and a Hamsa protection bracelet for £5, I have wanted one for ages but I couldn’t fine one I am sure you can probably get something similar on Etsy.

Leave a Reply

