Winter Style Look Book Competition

I was scrolling through the Debenhams Blog and saw this competition for Winter Style Look Book hosted by girlinthelens and VIPOX where you can win £500 worth of Debenhams vouchers by creating two looks Winter Warmer and a Party Look, both under £250.00 from items on the Debenhams website.

Winter Warmer
Screen shot 2014-01-09 at 18.28.18

Jumper / Jeggings / Scarf / Boots / Bag / Lipstick 

When I think of winter warmer I think of a weekend outfit and what is cozier than a thick knit jumper. I paired it with a pair of jeggings, these ones from Quiz add a little edge to the outfit with the PU detail and are more comfy than jeans. I love this faux fur tippet its classic and will go with most outfits and will keep your neck nice and warm. I think sticking for neutral colours works well and using your accessories to pop colour in your outfit such as your bag or lipstick. I am a massive fan of statement bags, I carry a lot of toot around in my bag and it can also make an outfit, I also chose a shade of lipstick that was similar to the red of the bag to give it a unified look. I also wanted to create a look that was versatile for a number of occasions, you can wear it shopping, out to lunch/coffee with friends or a casual pub lunch with your man.

Oasis Boucle Jumper – £22.00 (in sale)

Quiz Black PU Jeggings – £29.99

Oasis Fur Tippet – £25.00

Mantaray Black Mid Heel Ankle Boots – £49.00

Faith Dark Red Crosshatch Grab Bag – £39.20 (in sale)

MAC Lipstick in Just a Bite – £15.00

Total : £180.19

Party Look

Screen shot 2014-01-09 at 21.30.27

 

Skirt / Top / Bag / Shoes / Necklace / Earrings / Lipgloss

It’s party time … I am massive fan on the PU skirt at the moment and I love this one as it is a party piece, it makes a statement without being to bold. I added a green top from warehouse to add some colour to the outfit and it went well with the chunky statement jewellery. The clutch is different as well which is why I liked it and a party outfit is not complete without a clutch. I am a platform girl, most of my heels have platforms and for a party as I am short I tend to go for them. I also thought lipgloss would work well to add a girl touch to an edgy outfit and Urban Decay do this lovely option.

Neon Rose Black PU Side Zip Skirt – £28

Warehouse Shoulder Pad Zip Sleeve Tee – £26

Jasper Conran Designer Black Octagonal Clutch Bag  -£ 26.25

Finesse Gold Chunky Chain Necklace – £40

Simply Silver Gold Plated Stud Earrings – £12

KG Kurt Geiger Black Hyper Platform Shoes – £59

Urban Decay Lip Junkie Lip Gloss – £13

Total : £204.25

Leave a Reply

