What I Have Been Lately …

Reading … Love and Misadventure by Lang Leav

Screen shot 2013-12-28 at 12.59.58

I have heard nothing but good things about this book of poetry and I saw it with a discount on The Book Depository, so I thought I would treat myself to a copy. I read it in one sitting before work the other day and I love it, her poems are so simple and powerful at the same time, they aren’t full of exaggerated symbolism which  I find refreshing because I tend to read a lot of poems that are one big metaphor for a tree.

Buying … NOTHING !!!!!

I have been so good this month about my spending habits, I have purchased 1 book and that is a lot of self-control and it was the last book in the series I am reading and I could not see what happens next. I have been quite proud of myself that being said with rent and dentist bills I will probably still have no money at the end of the month.

Watching … My Mad Fat Diary 

The second series is out next month and Channel 4 have put the first series on 4OD and I been watching it in one massive sitting. I am actually watching it as I write this post. I love it. It is so well written and the actors are amazing.

Source: heyyouguys.co.uk

Wearing … Disco Leggings

These were on sale in Primark and I am not skinny enough for Disco pants, so these are the next best thing, I love them as I can wear them out with my plaid shirt and ankle boots and it looks like I have made slightly more effort than just throwing on jeans.

disco leggings

Listening … Bon Iver

I love Bon Iver, I love the simplicity. The words, the music, its calming and beautiful to listen to and if I am sitting on my computer and have it playing in the background.

Leave a Reply

