Inspirational Half Hour #14

Source: tumblr.com

Criticism is a part of life, you may get criticised for what you wear, who you talk to and what you do. It is how you take that criticism that defines how you are affected.  I strongly believe in doing what you think is right, and standing by your convictions. If you are sure what you are doing is right then stand up for what you believe in because no one else will do it for you. Eleanor Roosevelt is right you will always be criticised no matter how many people agree someone will not it is just the way the world is, it is how you accept that criticism. I personally will let it roll right over my head, if someone wants to put me down then they can. I just won’t let the words hurt me. I do not say that it is the easiest thing to do, I was a little bit on the heavier side when I was in high school and sometimes people would make fun of me for this. Yes, it did hurt and affected me quite negatively for a while. However when I went to Uni, something changed I didn’t have to accept those word and believe them, I ignored those thoughts, I did lose some weight and I accepted myself as I am. It wasn’t an overnight realisation but its come in pretty handy now. I accepted myself and that is an important part of having the courage for doing what you want to do.

2 thoughts on “Inspirational Half Hour #14

  1. Steph says:

    Wow! Really strong message which you’ve delivered perfectly, as always. It’s all about accepting who you are because once you accept that your differences make you awesome their words become passing comment that may still slice the skin, but never go deep. Not unless you let it get to you. Just keep your head high. Cos you are different and that is nothing to be ashamed of.

Leave a Reply

