New Year’s Book Resolutions Tag …

1. Read a book by an author you have never read before …

I have never read anything by Sarah J Maas, I have heard such good things about her series and I have wanted to read it for ages.

Source: goodreads.com

2. A book you would like to read …

I have wanted to read this novel for ages but I haven’t gotten round to it, but this year I will, as it is a classic and something that I have been reccomended by my old literature teacher.

Catcher in the Rye by J. D. Salinger

Source: goodreads.com

3. A classic you would like to read … 

Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov

I have heard so many good things about this novel and it sounds very interesting so I want to give it a go, as I want to get back into reading classics as I have been neglecting them as of late.

Source: goodreads.com

4.  A book you would like to reread …

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

I haven’t read this is ages but I loved it when I did, so I really want to read it again now I am older to see if I still love it as much.

Source: penguininked.com

5. A book you have had to read for ages and want to read …

The Philosophy of Andy Warhol by Andy Warhol

My aunt got me this last year for Christmas after I read Just Kids by Patti Smith, and I have not gotten round to reading it but this year I am determined to read most of the books I already have before I buy new ones.

Source: goodreads.com

6. A big book you want to read … 

My Bind-up of The Narnia Chronicles.

Source: goodreads.com

7. An author you have previously read and want to read more of …

Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

I LOVED Dash and Lily’s book of dares and I really want to read more by both authors combined and separately. I have seen the film adaptation of Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist and loved it so I want to definitely read that.

Source: thebluepurse.com

8. A book you got  for Christmas and want to read …

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (I have already read Sapphire Blue by Kerstin Gier and Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Tulchoke. I have heard such good things about this book, I am scared to read it, if it wont live up to expectation.

Source: goodreads.com

9. A series you want to read start to finish …

Maze Runner, Divergent, Lux or The Lunar Chronicles

I couldn’t choose okay, I think that two that I am leaning towards is Maze Runner, (because they are doing a film adaptation of that) and Lux because I have heard such good things about it.

Source: goodreads.com

Source: goodreads.com

10. A series you would like to finish …

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

I don’t know why I have not read the latest two books, but I want to finish those by the time the final novel is released this year.

Source: goodreads.com

11. Do you set reading goals for 2014? If so how many do you want to finish … 

100 (So far I am doing okay)

12. Do you have any other reading goals ?

Read all of the unread books on my shelf before I get new ones (will probably not happen because I like to buy books)

One thought on “New Year’s Book Resolutions Tag …

Leave a Reply

