Inspirational Half Hour #16

Source: tumblr.com

I have not read this book, but I have a friend who did and thoroughly enjoyed it. I do not generally use quotes from fictional novels to inspire and motivate you but I think this is some pretty sound advice. People so often ignore the way they are feeling when they are hurt, and I know from personal experience that it is the easy way out. That being said you will never be free of those emotions by pushing them away, I hate confrontation with a passion and confronting emotion is just as hard as confronting people. So I personally think that this quote is a good way to think about moving on with your life because there is no point dwelling on the past.

7 thoughts on “Inspirational Half Hour #16

  1. Steph says:

    Too true! You cannot change what has happened in the past and whatever it was, you need to move past it to reveal the spectacular person you are. They are only blocks stopping you being this awesome person you can be. If you ignore the feelings, they will only good and it is not healthy to keep things bottled up. Good writing, as always. xx

  2. Serial Hooker says:

    Preach it sista! Heck, if I was to dwell on all the stuff in my past, I would be in a box with tonnes of cats or something horrific. Moving on it difficult but at least we grow and become stronger from our experiences.

Leave a Reply

