B is for Books …

My name is Aimee and I have a book buying problem.

Source: pandora221.tumblr.com

I have a lot of books, it it getting out of hand. They get everywhere. I thing is that I prefer paper books to ebooks. I have an Ipad and a kindle app on there but I only tend to use it at the gym and even then I don’t particularly like it. It’s more a connivence and an easy distraction. I have a large box in my closet, a shelf in my wardrobe, a shelf on my wall and a book case all rammed with books. I have an addiction it isn’t healthy.

That being said I love what books can represent the ability to fall into another world and amerce yourself in the lives of the characters for a few hours is magical and I love the ability books have to render so many emotions from the reader.

Source: tumblr.com
Robert Pattinson: “If you find a girl who reads, keep her close. When you find her up at 2 AM clutching a book to her chest and weeping, make her a cup of tea and hold her. You may lose her for a couple of hours but she will always come back to you. She’ll talk as if the characters in the book are real, because for a while, they always are. Date a girl who reads because you deserve it. You deserve a girl who can give you the most colorful life imaginable. If you can only give her monotony, and stale hours and half-baked proposals, then you’re better off alone. If you want the world and the worlds beyond it, date a girl who reads.”

 

4 thoughts on “B is for Books …

Leave a Reply

