I <3 Spring Tag …

The sun has finally come out; lets hope for longer than a week. I thought as it has come to march and it is technically spring I thought I would do the I Heart Spring tag, while I sit and suffer in self-pity with my cold and watch Four Weddings on TLC. So here is goes.

1. Favourite spring nail polish?

The new Deborah Lippman Spring Collection … there are some of the nicest pastel shades in this collection. (X) They are a little expensive but the colours are so pretty.

Source: lookfantastic.com

2. What is your must-have lip colour this spring?

The dark berry colours as lets face it I pretty much have this trend in the bag and orange will definitely not suit me … This one is Ruby Woo by Mac (X). Although I personally think I will try out some softer shades this spring.

3. What is your favourite spring dress?

I am all about Summer dresses with my riding boots in the spring. I just got these two from Forever 21 this Peasant Whimsy Dress (X) and this Prairie Nights Dress (X)

Source: Forever21.com

Source: Forver21.com

4.What’s your favourite flower?

Tulips … they come in such beautiful colours, I tend to go to the florist for mine as they last longer, than supermarket ones. I love the flowers in the spring, and have made an executive decision to buy flowers for my room more often as they just brighten it up.

Screen shot 2014-03-10 at 22.28.32

5. Favourite spring scarf/accessory?

Head Scarf … These are so cute and versatile if you are having a bad hair day throw one of these over your hairstyle and it looks like you have made a real effort. This one is from ASOS (X).

Source: asos.com

I also tend to go for lighter bags, so I go for a tan or peach colour. I like this clutch as it can really jazz up an otherwise casual outfit, so for a meal out, or date it works great. (X)

Source: asos.com

I much prefer a dainty necklace in the spring, they go so much better than a big chunky necklace 90% of the time, that being said sometimes a chunky necklace is needed. (X)

Source: neimanmarcus.com

6. What spring trend(s) are you most excited about this year? (Makeup, fashion or both!)

Pastels and Folk … I am not a fan of bright colours, I tend to go for neutrals or blacks, so I am hoping that the pastels trend will be a great excuse to get some colour into my wardrobe (Pastels)

Source: asos.com

7. Favourite spring candle?

I love Lily-Flame candles, (X) things that are floral, and light in the spring/summer. Linen scented candles smell awesome anyway and in the spring they get better. I don’t like anything to sweet-smelling anyway so these are great.

Source: lily-flame.co.uk

8. Favourite body spray/perfume for spring?

Dolce by Dolce and Gabbana … it is florally and light and  perfect for Spring (X)

Source: Debenhams.com

9.What is spring like where you live?

It varies sometimes it can be damn right miserable and cold, and then other days it can be really nice and sunny. It’s a bit of a mish mash, but I do enjoy that the sun comes out, makes me want to start wearing my dresses again.

10. What’s your favourite thing about spring?
The colours, the flowers and the blossoms. The fact that the sun starts to come out more and that the weather gets a little warmer and summer is just around the corner. They’re also a lot of holidays and birthdays over spring which means my family are always busy. My parents, Both my Nan’s and Uncles and I have birthdays and there is of course Easter and Mother’s Day.

Source: pintrest.com

11. Are you a spring cleaner?
Yes, I like the idea of cleaning out all of the stuff I don’t need anymore and all the clothes that I don’t wear anymore. I feel ready to face the year, and I can get rid of all the crap clogging up my room.

Source: lifebooker.tumblr.com

Style at Home Spring Cleaning Tips (X)
12. Any plans for spring break or an upcoming vacation?
Nope, I haven’t got any definite plans. I live in England so Spring Break holidays aren’t really a thing. I’ll probably just chill out with my friends, we usually spend the day at the beach or walking around town.

Source: weheartit.com

Leave a Reply

