E is for Exercise …

Just the thought of exercise makes me feel tired and sore sometimes, I can be quite lazy when it comes to doing exercise. I hate running in the streets, I  don’t know what it is about it but I don’t like doing it. I do go to the gym, but the problem I have at the moment is that even though the gym I go to is not a contract gym and only £20 a month I still can not afford it. This is where I hit my wall this month because I knew I wasn’t going to be able to renew my membership and I had to get creative. I don’t have a problem with my body (I do want to get some more tone though) and I also need to tighten my core muscles for medical reasons on my back so I wanted to get proactive.

Source: feelthebreezes.tumblr.com

Yoga …  I have always wondered about yoga my cousin does it and thoroughly enjoyed it and as much as a new yoga studio had opened in our area I can not afford classes so I went to YouTube. This was a brilliant idea as there are so many videos to look at and for a variety of skill levels, toniing and posture.  I have been using Yoga by Adrienne as her videos are easy to follow and there are lots to choose from. This is the video I have been using but she has uploaded a 40 minute video which I may move on too.

My physiotherapist suggested using a gym/exercise ball to do core exercises to strengthen those muscles. I look a bit silly but I just tend to do these exercises when no one else is around. I have found this video by BeFit to be a good one it is only 15 minutes so I don’t want to die as much after I do it. If I feel bad I can always pause the video for few seconds, but If I am embarrassing myself no one can see.

If you are a runner or can actually afford to go to the gym a good playlist will always be a sure fire way to get you motivated. (X)

The only other thing I will say with doing these excercises at home don’t straing yourself if it hurts or you need to relax do, there is no point in hurting yourself, and have fun.

Source: weheartit.com

Leave a Reply

