Tunes Tuesday #19

Johnny Flynn – Bottom of the Sea Blues

I first heard of Johnny Flynn in a copy of Company magazine, I can’t quite remember if it was a review or an advert for hi album Country Mile, I originally thought he would be a more country type singer … I was wrong. Johnny Flynn and The Sussex Wit (the name of his band) have a folk-rock sound. If you know me or read my blog for a while you will no that I love folk-rock and the like, I love the simpleness of the music and the sound and Flynn’s vocals are soothing.

Leave a Reply

