M is for … Me (TMI Tag)

I feel like I shouldn’t be as lazy as I fell I am with this post today and I am aware that it is once again late … maybe I should write them in the week so they may get published in a timely manner ??!!?! I had a bit of a lazy/busy day on saturday and I couldn’t be bothered so I gave up on life so I thought I would just do as much as I can at 8 on a monday evening. So without further ado …

M is for … Me.

I could have done a number of things for this post … my mum, men (sexy men obvs … sorry taking a moment to swoon over Kit Harrington’s abs or insert hunky man of your choice) monkeys; I love monkeys or the moon (that would have been a short post). However I thought to myself that I would share some information about me and do the TMI tag for you so you can know more about me. So here we go …

1. What are you wearing ? 

My Hogwarts t-shirt from Primark (if  you are interested they are only £6) and a pair of soffee shorts.

Screen shot 2014-06-01 at 21.35.29

2. Have you ever been in love ?

No I don’t think I have ever been in love, I see people like my parents, grandparents and aunt and uncle and know they are in love and I don’t think I have ever experienced what they have together with someone.

3. Ever had a terrible break up ? 

Yes, it didn’t end well.

4. How tall are you? 

I am between 5ft 2 and 5ft 3.

5. How much do I weigh ? 

I actually have no idea and I am too lazy to get up and find out.

6.  Any tattoos ? 

I have 3, a butterfly and cherry blossoms on my left shoulder, Eis Quos Amo on my right rib cage and love recklessly on my left wrist.

7. Any piercings ? 

My ears and my left helix

8. OTP ?

So hard … probably Alec and Magnus from The Mortal Instruments Series of Will and Tessa from The Infernal Devices Trilogy

9. Favourite TV Show ? 

Don’t make me choose its a toss-up between American Horror Story, Game of Thrones and Teen Wolf.

10. Favourite bands ?

The Gaslight Anthem, Pierce the Veil, Of Mice and Men … I could go on.

11. Something you miss ?

I miss not having responsibilities, I want to be 3 again when the biggest decision I had to make was what colour munch bunch yoghurt I wanted that day.

12. Favourite Song ? 

It’s a toss-up between Wild Horses by The Rolling Stones and Old White Lincoln by The Gaslight Anthem.

13. How old are you ? 

22.

14. Zodiac Sign ?

I am on the cusp between Taurus and Gemini so it depends on the Horoscope.

15. Qualities you look for in a partner ? 

Trust, understanding and adventurous.

16. Favourite Quote ? 

I have found the paradox, that if you love until it hurts, there can be no more hurt only more love – Mother Teresa

17. Favourite Actor ?

Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling.

18. Favourite Colour ? 

Anything pastel but always green.

19. Loud or soft music ?

Soft.

20. Where do you go when you are sad ?

Either my bedroom or I walk to the beach, walking there relaxes and calms me.

Source: vi.sualize.us

21. How long does it take you to shower ? 

According to my Dad … way to long. I don’t actually know I don’t think I spend more than 10-15 minutes in there when I am washing my hair and shaving my legs.

22. How long does it take you to get ready ? 

Depends on where I am going and what I am doing but no more than an hour and a half and that is only if I really try to make an effort. I tend to try to do as much preparation as I can the day before for example plan my outfit for the day the night before and if I want to curl or wave my hair I’ll sleep with it in bendy rollers or braids so all I have to do it throw in a little bit of product.

23. Ever been in a physical fight? 

No I haven’t.

24. Turn on ? 

Stubble !!!

 

Source: welovestubble.tumblr.com

25. Turn off ?

Bad hygiene.

26. The reason I started blogging? (I don’t have YouTube)

A lecturer recommended it.

27. Fears ?

A physical fear is heights but emotionally I fear that I will not be good enough.

28. Last thing that made me cry ? 

A book, specifically A Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare.

29. Last time you said you loved someone? 

To my best friend.

30. Meaning behind your blog name? 

It is a reworking of The Beatles song Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds and it was the song that my great granddad used to play all the time. He meant a lot of me.

31. Last book you read? 

The Orchard on Fire by Shena McKay,  I didn’t really like it all that much the ending was disappointing.

32. Book you are currently reading? 

City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

Source: holidayboutique.net

33. The last show I watched was ? 

Blood Ties, I got the box set for my birthday.

34. The last person I talked to ? 

My dad.

35. The relationship between you and the person you last texted ?

My best friend.

36. Favourite food ? 

Pancakes.

Source: themininmalistbaker.com

37. Place you want to visit? 

I have always wanted to go to Thailand.

38. Last place I visited ?

Ummmm I think it was Bath.

39. Do you have a crush? 

Kit Harrington as Jon Snow in Game of Thrones (I have a slight obsession)

40. Last time you kissed someone ? 

a man, a while ago 😦 however I kissed my grandparents goodbye after they took me to lunch the other day.

41. Last time you were insulted. 

Seriously I don’t remember but my friends insult me pretty often so probably over the weekend.

42. Favourite flavour sweet? 

I don’t really like sweets I prefer chocolate but I do like a good Werthers Original

43. What instruments do you play? 

I used to play the flute by repertoire is limited to hot cross buns and twinkle twinkle little star if your lucky.

44. Favourite piece of jewellery ? 

My Tiffany & Co and ballerina charm necklace or the cross my great grandfather gifted me.

45. Last sport you played ?

Hockey almost two years ago. I am more a yoga and pilates girl does that count?

46. Last song you sang? 

It Will Rain by Bruno Mars

47. Favourite chat up line? 

I’m a Love Pirate, and I’m here for your booty! ARRRGGGHHH!!! (I pissed myself laughing when I read this)

48. Have you ever used it? 

No, but someone did use “Feel my shirt … you feel that … that’s boyfriend material” line on me before.

49. Last time you hung out with anyone? 

I spent some time with my best friend and her mum on saturday afternoon/evening.

50. Who should answer these questions next? 

EVERYONE !!!!

Here is a picture of me for good measure …

Screen shot 2013-10-04 at 12.05.23

P.S I used the questions as found on sarahfit.com (X)

Leave a Reply

