John Lewis Competition : Cunard Mediterranean – Home Decor Inspiration

I received an email the other day asking me if I would like to enter this competition to win £1000 of John Lewis vouchers. It is hosted by Jen at lovechicliving.co.uk and Denise at theswelllife.com. You have to choose a destination from this list (X) of destinations from Cunard Mediterranean Cruise.  There are so many lovely places to choose from, St Tropez, Rome, Zadar, Istanbul however I ended up choosing Adgair, Morocco.

Agadir at Night Source: Telegraph.co.uk

If you know me, you’ll know I am a big fan of mediterranean decor and style and especially how much I love everything Moroccan, the food, decor, culture and it made sense to me to choose a place I would love the decor, and would actively decorate rooms in my house (future house). Here is the link to my Pinterest if you want to scroll through (X).

Follow Aimee’s board Cunard Mediterranean – Agadir, Morocco Home Decor on Pinterest.

 

Source: my pinterest board

The one big thing I love about Mediterranean houses is the white wash walls, which played a massive component in my pinning. I love the idea of using white wash walls with the Moroccan style accents in those beautiful jewel colours. I did a little bit of background research before I started my pinning and just google some houses for rent in the area, and a lot of the places I looked through went down this route, which I definitely prefer to the crazy coloured rooms you can find in other areas of Morocco (although some of those did creep in because they are so beautiful).

Source: My Pintrest Board

I found some amazing little gems, such as glasses, side tables and floor pillows from one of my favourite sites Houzz.com (X) and Joss and Main (X) and of course I checked out John Lewis (X) as well. I really wanted to get a good mix of modern and traditional decor pieces. As I previously mentioned the white walls of the Mediterranean are an awesome canvas for creating a chic Moroccan style in your home, I wanted to stick with the classic dark wood and jewel colours in my inspiration, but some pastel colours and cream/beige have crept in because I think they make an awesome contrast to all the heavy colours that Morocco is known for.

Source: My Pinterest Board

There is nothing I don’t love about this style and if I had the choice I would definitely deck out my house using Morocco as inspiration especially now I have seen the mix of Mediterranean and Moroccan style mixed together.  This was so much fun to do and I spent all day yesterday scrolling through my favourite home decor sites (I love home decor, it is a weakness of mine) and had a blast pinning everything I loved.

P.S  This competition is open till 11.59 on the 20th June.

 

Leave a Reply

