R is for Reading … My Reading Habbits Tag

R is for … Reading. Not a lot of surprise there is it! I know I have been neglecting these posts (seems to be the story of my life at the moment but I have been exceedingly busy at the moment and something had to give and unfortunately it was my scheduling. I am going to try hard to get the posts out as soon as I can (even on the wrong day). I have had the “reading habits tag on my drafts page for a while and I thought it would be nice to do and easy to get back in the swing of things so without further ado … (If you want to do the tag or have done post a link in the comments)

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Nope, I tend to either read on my bed or on the sofa of our living room. If I  could have a reading corner in my room I would but I have no room.

Source: coffee-and-wood.tumblr.com

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I usually use whatever I can get my hands on, at the moment I am using a cardboard cutout of Finn from Adventure Time.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter or certain number of pages?

If like to finish a chapter if I am reading at home however if I am on the train or at work on my lunch break I have to read to the end of the paragraph.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Yes, I tend to drink while I am reading usually tea, I don’t eat meals or anything but an apple or biscuit I can do.

Source: tumblr.com

Do you watch TV or listen to music while reading?

I like to have background noise so I tend to read while watching TV during the day because I am generally not interested if it is one of the shows I love to watch then I will pay attention and tend not to read but even if I am on the train I will have my headphones in.

One book at a time or several at once?

One at a time, I like to absorb myself in one book and one world and one set of characters rather than lots at a time. My mind can’t focus on the storyline sometimes and I don’t like that. The only time I read more than one book at a time was when I was in school.

Reading at home or everywhere?

Everywhere, I carry my book (dependent on the size) pretty much everywhere with me. I like to be able to occupy myself if I am waiting for someone or have spare time on my hands.

Source: tywhin.tumblr.com

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

In my head, I actually find it harder to read aloud as much as I can do it and if I am babysitting I can read aloud but it takes more mental capacity for me and I can’t be dealing with that.

Do you ever read ahead or skip pages?

I try so very hard not to, if I am not enjoying a book I may skip ahead or skim pages quickly.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I do like an unbent spine but my books will have maybe a few minor cracks or be what I call “well loved”.

Do you write in your books?

Not really, in my school books I did I tend to use page markers (the sticky notes) if I want to but I sometimes highlight some of my favourite quotes in my favourite books because I know I am not going to be giving them away.

Source: abookblog.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

