T is for Travel …

The funny thing is when this post comes out I shall be away on holiday and sunning my self in Lanzarote (ahh the beauty of post scheduling). So this post was aptly timed if I do say so myself.

Source: tumblr.com

I like to travel … have I mentioned it before. There is nothing as exciting to me than to go to  a new place and explore the culture, scenery, architecture, I can walk around aimlessly with my camera and not be bored because there is always something new to see. I know how hard it is for some people to travel abroad and I am aware I am blessed to be able to travel abroad. I haven’t been to loads of places, Niece is France, Venice in Italy, Switzerland, The Balearic Islands and The Canary Islands are the primary places I have travelled too. I would love to go further afield to the middle east and south america. I did a post last year on the “Top 5 places I would like to visit” , that includes New York, Sri Lanka and Barcelona.

Source: sarahdweaver.com

I developed a wanderlust thanks to my grandparents, they are always travelling seeing these wonderful and magnificent places and they came home to tell me stories of their adventures, the places they visited and the people they met. As a small girl there was nothing more exciting to me that finding out about these countries that seemed to be so very far away. I loved to look over their pictures and imagine what it was like to be there.

Source: jetsettimes.wordpress.com

Can’t travel abroad … ROAD TRIP !!!!! Me and my friends have planned a road trip to visit a friend at uni later in the year but there is nothing more exciting that packing a bag, getting in the car and driving somewhere and visiting different places on the way. I would ultimately love to road trip across the US, (a. I can’t drive so that is a little bit of a hindrance). There are so many things to do on your doorstep you just have to look for them.

 

Leave a Reply

