The Me Time Tag

As it is Sunday and the day of rest, I decided to share with you what I do with my me-time (something I have a lot of lately). If I am going to have some real me time I like to be comfy preferably in bed where it is nice and toasty in the winter or in the summer I prefer to go outside.

This is the Me Time Tag, so if any of you want to give it a go post me a link in the comments below.

What do you watch or read during me-time?

A lot of my ‘me-time’ is spent with TV or books. In the winter I will curl up with whatever book I am reading, while in the summer I might go down to the park. If I am feeling sad I go back to a favourite like Harry Potter or Pride and Prejudice.

As for watching I can blast through a season of whatever TV show I am binge watching on Netflix (at the moment House M.D and Parks and Rec).

What do you wear during me-time? 

I will wear anything that is comfortable, so usually sweats or yoga pants, with a tank and flannel shirt.

Tumblr

What are your me-time beauty products?

Unless I am going out I don’t try bother putting on any makeup but as I suffer from dry skin I make sure I moisturise my favourites are the Botanics range from Boots. If I am really going to pamper myself I will use a face mask which tends to be one from the Montagne Jeunesse range or the one I have from Nspa.

Anything from LUSH is always a winner in my book.

Current favourite nail polish?

Essie … Cute as a Button. It is a lovely coral colour that is perfect for summer and it makes anticipate summer. Which I am very excited about I want to weather to warm up.

makeup n cosmetics

What do you eat/drink during me-time?

This again also depends on the season, if it is the the summer a iced latte, frappuccino or peach ice tea and always refreshing ands tasty but if it is winter a Caramel Macchiato or a cup of tea hits the spot. As for what I eat it really depends on what I have a craving for. I love popcorn all year round and am a massive crisp fiend me and my friends can demolish whole bags of Doritos in minutes. and I will never say no to peanut butter (REESE’S!!).

Current favourite candle?

My current favourite candle is Parks London Grapefruit and Jasmine. Anything light and fresh.

Do you ever have outdoor me-time?

As I live in England, the weather is a bit hit and miss so it does depend. In the summer I like to sit and drink my coffee outside in the sunshine. I sometimes like to take my camera out and go for a walk and just be by myself.

Imgarcade

Would you ever go see a movie alone?

Yes, I tend not to go to the cinema with other people. I am not adverse to going alone to the cinema, I tend to just wait for the movie to come out on DVD or download it online. This is why God invented Netflix.

Warner Bros via Tumblr

Favourite online shop?

ASOS, simply because I can buy most of my stuff from there or Amazon for all my non-fashion needs.

Leave a Reply

