You Beauty Discovery Box … March 2015

IMG_3752

I was kindly asked to review this month’s You Beauty Discovery Box* and I was seriously impressed with the offerings this month. I always find beauty boxes can be a bit hit and miss but one of the major draws to the You Beauty box is that you can choose two of the samples that you receive as well as two or three extra treats. Plus it is only £6.95 including p+p which is a bargain compared to other beauty box offerings. If you want to try the You Beauty box click here.

IMG_3753

This month’s box boasts five products two of your choosing as well as a nakd bar and a Dove shampoo and conditioner sample. Overall the RRP of this box is probably around around £30.00 which for £6.95 is amazing value for money. Especially the Illamsqua lipstick – which I am pretty sure is still available. I was pleasantly surprised with the offerings this month which also included an eyelash curler from The Vintage Cosmetic Company, Percy and Reed volume mousse, #LipGlam lip balm, Astral moisturiser, Good Things Honey Mask and Yardley contemporary classics floral fragrance collection.

IMG_3761

Illamsqua Lipsitck Matte Finish in Sangers (RRP £18.50)

I have never tried a Illamsqua make up product before so I was excited to try this one out it is a brilliant shade of red for my pale skin tone which was a great result. It applies easily and lasted through drinks out and made a pretty good attempt of lasting through a meal but didn’t quite make the end as I ended up going to the toilet to remove it. That being said the formula was moisturising and didn’t dry out my lips. I am definitely will continue to use this product.

IMG_3766

Stylondon Instant Gel Nail Wraps in Two Phased Red (RRP £6.99)

I have never used nail wraps before which was one of the main reasons I chose this product. The price and company seem rebutable enough that I am hoping that they will last more that a couple of days. Im not crazy on the colour but beggars can’t be choosers.

IMG_3759

Nakd Bar

I am not a massive fan of dates and raisins, its the texture and the taste that I don’t like but my mum has offered to be a guinea pig for us and will let me know what she thinks. (I will update after she has eaten it)

IMG_3758

Dove Advanced Hair Series Youth Vitality Shampoo and Conditioner (RRP £5.99 for 250ml)

I have used Dove products before and have gotten along really well with them so I doubt that this range will be any diffrent. I am blessed with thick, shiny hair the only problem I really suffer with is volume because my hair is very heavy. I am going to keep these until I am going away for a weekend which is something I do with a lot of shampoo and conditioner samples as they are the perfect size and saves me about £6.00 when I am going away and saves space as well. It smells really nice as well which is a plus in my books. It is not to fruity or overpowering, I can’t quite describe it but I know I like it.

Leave a Reply

