Spring/Summer Wishlist ’15

Screen shot 2015-03-20 at 16.13.50

As the promise of Spring/Summer looms forever in the distance I hold out hope that I will be able to wear dresses without thick super cozy Primark tights and boots. Light colours and tan leather is my go to colour palette in the summer, anything that has a hint of a boho vibe tends to creep into my casual look where as when I go out I tend to got for a slightly more tailored look.

As you can see above all the colours I have chosen are white’s and cream’s which are perfect base colours for a light and breezy summer look.

I am lusting after (and have purchased) the Bourjois Colourband Crayons – a full review will be up soon I promise. They come in some lovely colours and I am hoping they make smokey eyes easy as pie. I also am in need of a new peach blush – as I have pale skin – and have been directed towards the MAC one by my cousin.

A girl can never have enough heels. I don’t actually own a pair of nude heels/sandals and these ones from ASOS are on my lust list. They are a wardrobe staple and perfect for spring/summer. The two straps across the foot give the shoes a little something extra than just one large strap. Summer always brings in festivals, these ethnic, boho style bangles with turquoise stones will look great with jeans or dresses. As much as I am loving my high waisted super stretch skinny jeans from Primark, I also love these mom jeans from Topshop. Ripped jeans are in at the moment and as I don’t always want to wear skin tight jeans these are perfect for casual sundays with a t-shirt and converse. Breton stripes are classic and look great in the summer especially in dress form, will be perfect for summer lunches.

I can rarely find bikini’s that I instantly fall in love with but I love this vintage style floral bikini, it is flattering and hides my least favourite body part. I love the colour and the print as it has a lovely vintage feel to it, and would look fantastic on the beach in the sun. As much as I could pair this kimono with the bikini I probably wouldn’t, it would look good on the beach as well as over summer dresses. I have blue denim shorts, now I want some white denim shorts, these can be dressed up or down. They are a versatile piece as I can wear them with a shirt or with a tank, with heels or sneakers. I have a lovely saddle bag which is kind of falling apart a little bit so I need to replace it and this Zatchels bag is a perfect alternative.

 

Products …

  1. Bourjois Colourband 2-in-1 Eyeshadow and Liner £5.99 at Boots (X)
  2. MAC Cosmetics Powder Blusher in Peaches £18.00 at Debenmams (X)
  3. Nude Hostess Wide Fit Heels £35.00 at ASOS (X)
  4. Festival Stone Cut Off Bracelet £12.00 at ASOS (Xt
  5. MOTO Ripped Mom Jeans £40.00 at Topshop (X)
  6. Stripped Jersey Dress £19.99 at H & M (X)
  7. Purple Ditsty Floral Print Bikini Top £17.99 and Bottoms £11.99 at New Look (X) (X)
  8. Cream Sleeveless Lace Panel Fringes Kimono £19.99 at New Look (X)
  9. White High Waisted Nori Denim Shorts £25.00 at River Island (X)
  10. Classic Chestnut Leather Saddle Bag £30.00 at Zatchels (X)
Leave a Reply

