Spring/Summer ’15 Home Wishlist

Screen shot 2015-03-31 at 13.52.20

 

I love looking at the home section, I think it is because I am such a home person. I can’t wait until I have my own home so I can decorate it how I want to. I will probably go crazy and spend a lot of money. I could spend a lot of money in H & M home or Home Sense but I only have one room at my parents house so I will have to make do with dreaming about my dream home and creating boards on pinterest. One of my main tips when looking for decoration for your house is to pick things you like but can be transferred between houses because the younger you are the more likely to move around especially if you are renting.

Keep reading to find out more about my wishlist above…

Copper is big this season, and if you want something different from gold or silver this is the way to go. The one thing I love about wire baskets is that you can use them in just about any room, bathroom, kitchen, living room, bedroom, kids room you name a room and you can find somewhere to place one of these wire baskets. They are perfect for storing your stuff. If copper isn’t your thing, you can get a variety of wire buckets in a number of stores, so never fear.

I love Emma Bridgewater mug designs and as expensive as these are I love them. I think that these mugs are large enough that I can happily get my morning coffee fix as I blog and they look great on display. The one thing I hate is having mismatched on display keep them hidden away in cupboards. These yellow wine glasses are perfect for summer, BBQ’s and dinner parties and for the price you can beat them.

Fresh flowers can instantly brighten a room or make a coffee table more exciting especially in the summer months but they can be expensive to constantly maintain, which is where artificial flowers come in. You can switch them out if you are entertaining but you still get the joy of having flowers in your home. If you look you can get just about any flower you want. The blue vase is great if you are looking for something a little bit different from normal glass ones my mum always has. Blue is a calming colour so it will work well in a any room.

This gold tray will look great on a coffee table, and it the perfect place to put a selection of candles, it will be a something that can be moved from house to house. It will look good on a table or on a fireplace. These kilner jars are awesome and are perfect for all those pinterest/ instagram picture and are another item that is easy to display in your home. They can also be used to store brushes or other bits and bobs in your bedroom.

Ikat or Navajo are some of my favourite prints, I am obsessed with that whole culture and they look so warm and cozy. This pillow would look great in a bedroom or living area, maybe a conservatory area depending on what you are looking for. Scatter cushions are great, as long as you don’t over do it or go crazy with prints they will look great but going crazy with patterns will only look like you haven’t got a plan in mind.

Products…

1. Copper Wire Storage Basket, £12.99 at H&M (X)

2. Copper Metal Wire Basket, £7.99 at H&M (X)

3. Copper Oragami Pendant Lightshad, £20.00 at George (X)

4. Emma Bridgewater Blue Sky Mug, £19.95 at John Lewis (X)

5. Yellow Stakckable Wine Glasses (Set of 4), £4.00 at George (X)

6. Artificial Peony Silk Flower Boquet, £5.38 at Amazon (X)

7. Gold Metal Tray, £12.99 at H&M (X)

8. Kilner Clear Handled Glass Jar, £2.49 at The Range (X)

9. Ikat Cushion, £7.00 at George (X)

10. Blue Print Large Vase, £12.00 at George (X)

Leave a Reply

