Pay Day Beauty Wishlist

Beauty Wishlist
This Friday is pay day!!! That means I will finally have some money and I have had a beauty list on my mind for a little while so I thought I would share with you some of the items that I really want to get once Friday rolls around. What items are on your pay day beauty wishlist.
1. L’Oreal Paris Colour Riche Matte Lipstick in 228 ‘VIP’ £7.99 at Amazon
I first saw this product on ‘Viviana does Makeup’s’ post and I love the colour that it came out. I am in desperate need of a new coral shade as I seem to have only accumulated dark red shades over the winter period. I looked on Boots.com and Superdrug.com but can not find it anywhere but Amazon. I am popping into Boots over the weekend so we shall see if it is in stores or not. If I can’t get hold of it then I will probably go to Topshop and pick up Ohh La La La (another shade that I can’t get online).
2 & 3. Soigné Nail Polish in Le Poivre and Pink Limonade, £11.00 at Soigné
Ever since I received a Soigné nail polish in a Birchbox  I have been in love with the formula. It is easy to apply and it lasts for quite some time, without chipping. They have a range of colours but the light grey and light pink are colours that I would wear all year round, and the pastel shades are going to be perfect for spring/summer. I am not a big fan of pink polishes but I love this pink shade and grey is a fan favourite of mine.
4. Soap and Glory Pillow Plump XXL in Coy Toy, £10.00 at Boots
I am not a big fan of lipgloss but I am interested to try this newest Soap and Glory makeup product. It contains LIPSWELL™ natural flower oil infusion to help with moisture as well as providing with a plumping element, which makes me a little dubious but I am hopeful that it will provide a nice gloss and colour. Maybe I can get Kylie Jenner lips without using one of those hideous contraptions that look like someone has tried to suck of your face.
5. ‘You Look Lovely Today’ Makeup/ Wash Bag, £24.00 at Not on the Highstreet
My makeup bag is looking decidedly packed so I need to purchase a new one. There is a pretty mint green one with white triangles with ‘essentials’ printed across it from Primark that is also an option. I am a massive fan of the ‘Alphabet Bags’ range and these ones are adorable and look beautiful and the blogger in me loves how it would look in photographs.
6. By Terry Terrybly Colour Eye Pencil in Black Print £24.00 at Feel Unique
I have a By Terry eye pencil in Bronze Generation and I love it, it is so highly pigmented and it lasts for a long while. It does fade out a little bit but I am excited to try it out. It is an expensive product but I think it is well worth forking out the money. They come in a large range of colours so whatever colour you want you could probably get. I would definitely recommend investing in this product if you want a high pigmented, waterproof eyeliner pencil.
7. theBalm Mr Write Now Eye Pencil in Scott £13.49 at Superdrug (also available at ASOS)
I am in major need of a new eyeliner (can you tell) and as much as I love my Topshop one, I like to try new products. I have a mascara and cheek/lip palette from theBalm and I use them almost daily. They are great pigments, so I am sure their eyeliner will be as well. Scott is a brown shade of eyeliner which is something I don’t have and for the days when I am looking for a more natural look or to finish of my favourite brown smokey eye look I think a brown liner will sometimes look better.
8. Too Faced ‘Better Than Sex’ Mascara, £19.00 at Debenhams
I have heard this is an amazing mascara and I am really intrigued to see if it lives up to the hype. I want to find a good mascara that adds volume and lengthens my lashed as they are short, with a light colour. Besides a girl can never have enough mascara. I have never tried Too Faced products and this seems a pretty good place to start.
Leave a Reply

