Tattoo Tag

1. How many tattoos do you have?

I have 4 tattoos;

butterfly

My first tattoo was a butterfly with pink cherry blossoms on my left shoulder. I got this tattoo when I was 18. There really isn’t a story behind the tattoo. I like that it is girly and pretty.

for the ones i love

Eis Ques Amo (I know it looks like an e I need to get it retouched up). This is a latin phrase that translates into ‘For the Ones I Love’. Family and friends are a big part of my life and I wanted to get something that reminds me of them. I got two black and white daisies because I remember making daisy chains in my great grandmother’s garden. This sits on my right rib cage.

love recklessly

love recklessly with infinity symbol – I got this tattoo at a very low point. I had been hurt by my ex-boyfriend and I picked this because I wanted to pick my self up and believe in love again and remind myself that is was okay to love and not guard my heart. This tattoo sits on my left wrist.

viking rune

This is my latest tattoo and I got it about 2 weeks ago. It is the viking rune for ‘Wisdom’ it was a bit of a spur of the moment tattoo but I love norse mythology and the idea of runes and I wanted something to remind me to make good decisions. This sits on the top if my spine

2. What is your favourite tattoo?

My favourite tattoo is my ‘love recklessly’ tattoo which sits on my left wrist. As I previously mentioned I got it at a time in my life where I had been severely hurt by my ex-boyfriend and it really helped me heal and it is my most personal tattoo.

3. How old were you when you got your first tattoo?

I was 18 when I got my first tattoo, no rebellion here.

tumblr

4. What do your parent’s think about your tattoos?

They aren’t crazy about my tattoos, my Dad isn’t a tattoo fan in general and my Mum has one of her own so she can’t really tell me not to get one but I think they would prefer if I didn’t get them. I like to get my tattoos in places I can cover them for work.

5. Did you always have a love for tattoos?

I have always had a love for tattoos, for me it the perfect form to express myself. I don’t mean that I will get covered from head to toe but I like that it is something I can do for myself and that it will be on my body forever. I like that they are permanent, it gives me a sense of grounding.

6. What was your inspiration?

I am inspired by a lot of things in my life, people, places, moments and experiences. I can also be inspired by music, books and art. I used to watch and still love shows like Miami and LA Ink. Kat Von D is amazing!!

7. Do you plan on getting more tattoos in the future?

YES! I only just got a tattoo so I will be saving up for another one soon. You can check out some of my inspirations on my pinterest board here.

8.Which tattoo was the most painful?

By far my ribs, it was the longest tattoo and overall I think I was in the chair for 1 hr 40/50 minutes and after the first hour had gone the pain became more instense as the writing is so thick but it is also one bone no fat there to cushion it.

tumblr

9. Do you regret any of your tattoos?

Life is to short for regrets so no I don’t regret any of my tattoos.

cocainebear via tumblr

1o. What was your least painful tattoo?

My shoulder, it was my first which is probably lucky as it didn’t put me off in the slightest. They are right when they say it is an addiction.

 

Leave a Reply

