July Birchbox Review

IMG_4057

 

I saw the preview of July’s Birchbox and I have to admit that the idea of the ‘Birchbag’ intrigued me, I haven’t purchased a beauty box in a while and had hopes for the Birchbox this month. I was quite impressed I was hoping for the blue bag with the soigne nail polish but the yellow one I did get had a nice selection of items that I am excited to use.  The yellow wallet is the ‘Somerset’ bag curated by Grazia’s Rose Beer.

Cowshed is a favourite of mine as it Benefit and I am interested in the other items that I received as well. I also liked this little waterproof clutch (which is the size of my travel wallet) that you got instead of the usual box, it is a great size to keep all your important documents in when you travel. It is a nice little alternative. So the bag has a few uses which I think will be a handy little addition.

Price: £12.95 including p+p

Includes 6 items

Cowshed Cow Pat Moisturising Hand Cream 50ml – £8.00

Balance Me Congested Skin Serum 7ml – Full Size £16.00

UNANI Aloe Vera Gel 30ml – Full Size £15.00

Pop Beauty Eyeshadow Trio in Peach Parfait – Full Size £15.50

Benefit Cosmetic Dream Screen 6ml  – Full Size £25.00

Barely Prep, Blot & Blend – £5.99

Yellow Travel Wallet

IMG_4049

 

Cowshed Cow Pat Moisturising Hand Cream 50ml – £8.00

IMG_4060

I love this hand cream, I got it in a magazine and am in love with it (a massive bottle of this is £18.00) I love the scent – grapefruit and coriander. You don’t have to use a large amount to the bottle will last a while and is perfect for keeping my hands soft.

Balance Me Congested Skin Serum 7ml – Full Size £16.00 

IMG_4061

 

Chamomile, lavender and aloe vera! This is amazing smelling and I have used it for a couple of spots which definitely didn’t flare up to much after I applied it. I like that it is suitable for all skin types and isn’t too drying on the skin.

UNANI Aloe Vera Gel 30ml – Full Size £15.00 

IMG_4058

 

I havent used this product yet but as I am prone to catching the sun I will be throwing this in my suitcase it is a gel product which has a nice non-greasy/sticky finish it – swatched it on my hand – it doesn’t have a scent so I doubt it will irritate skin.

Pop Beauty Eyeshadow Trio in Peach Parfait – Full Size £15.50 

IMG_4053

This three set are a part of a bigger set usually consisting of 10 shades but I like the colours of this trio I like peach shades and yes I don’t really do shimmery shades but after swatching them they seem to have a hgh pigment which is what I look for in a shadow, I think I will take them on holiday with me to avoid wearing brown/nude shades.

Benefit Cosmetic Dream Screen 6ml  – Full Size £25.00 

IMG_4062

There is nothing people forget more than putting sunscreen on their face and as this product has an SPF 45 it is a major plus. The product has a faint yet pleasant scent and rubs into the skin quickly without leaving a shiny residue on the skin.

Barely Prep, Blot & Blend – £5.99

IMG_4059

I did wonder what this was until I read what it was in the little booklet I am a massive fan of the beauty blender to apply my foundation so when I realised this was a skincare/primer applicator I was instantly intrigued and I am interested in trying it as I tend to use my fingers when applying primer. It is a soft dense sponge and looks to be quite good quality.

Leave a Reply

