Pinspirational Summer Outfits…

I love Pinterest. I like being inspired by other’s style, I feel that I can get some really interesting pieces and ideas as well as some staple pieces that I will be wearing for years. As the seasons change I tend to go between my Summer and Winter Wardrobe collections and as the weather is – sometimes – nice and it is the season of summer dresses and short shorts. I am obviously pinning to my Summer Wardrobe board. Here are some of my favourite trends and the pins that inspired me this summer season…

1. Denim Shorts

I love a good pair of denim shorts, they are definitely a summer staple in my wardrobe, you can dress them up and down and they are versatile and easy to wear. I have a good five pairs of shorts in varying styles. Stripes, shirts, plaid, you name it you can wear it with a good pair of shorts.

Proseco and Plaid

Hot Beauty Health

Song of Style

2. Stripes

I love stripes, I am a big fan I have quite a few stripped items, dresses and t-shirts that are some of my favourite pieces in my wardrobe. They are super flattering as long as you wear them right and are bang on if you are tempted by the summer’s nautical trend.

Pintrest

free people

Luv to Look

3. White

I don’t really do lots of colour so instead of black I steer towards white/cream in the summer because no one has time to be wearing lots of black in 26 degree weather. It is the summer colour and as long as you aren’t going to a wedding it is the perfect colour for a night out.

etsy

Fashion-District

Lookbook Store

4. Florals

Floral patterns always make a comeback in the summer months. I do like a good floral print, whether you have the print as the focal point of your outfit – dress, skirts, shorts, t-shirt – or as a accessory to give a block colour look a bit of depth they can add a pretty girl element to your look.

where to get it

Gloss Fashionista

Miss Holly

5. Bohemian

Most of my summer style veers towards the more bohemian look draping, floaty fabrics,  fringing and lace all get a thumbs up in my book. There is something so casual and romantic about the whole look that really appeals to me.

choies

koogal

How About My Fashion Style

Leave a Reply

