T5W: Top 5 Banned Books

HAPPY BANNED BOOKS WEEK!!!

This week we are celebrating our favourite banned books, I have only chosen books that I have read for this list (my banned books TBR will be up later this week). I have not read as many as I like :(. So here are my favourite books that have been banned somewhere or other (not all in the UK).

1. Lolita by Vladimir Nabakov

This novel is wonderful, even if the subject is not up your alley read it for Nabakov’s writing style its amazing.

50 Watts

2. Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

I cried at this novel, not many novels can boast that! This is a wonderfully written novel and I fell in love with Charlie.

near pictures

3. 1984 by George Orwell

I read this for my A Level literature essays of Dystopian fiction. I couldn’t get enough of this novel. I loved every minute of reading it.

flavourwire

4. Howl by Allen Ginsberg

I read this collection is about two or three hours, I love Ginsberg writing style. It’s uncomplicated yet powerful.

Google

5. Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

This is my favourite children’s book, I love everything about it and I will never get tired of reading it again and again.

flavourwire

Check out the Good Reads group here.

Leave a Reply

