October Round Up

This has been a much busier month than September, I have been out and about with friends and family as well as relaxing at home. I have been doing the Fall Book Challenge on Instagram as well which I will be condensing into one post later in the week. Fancying a change I also got my hair done, so I am now blonde (well kind of)! I have ombred my hair again and I love it. I am so glad I re did it especially now it is longer and I have all my natural colour at the top.I also started volunteering at school and I am having so much fun working with the children and learning all the things it takes to teach a class.  The kids are great and it really has reinforced my desire to become a teacher.

As I have had sometime of work this month before the mad rush that is sales and Christmas and have been spending some time with my family and doing a little bit of baking including some Lemon Butter Biscuits, Nutella Brownies and have made a batch of my Beer Braised Chilli for Amy and I.Despite having their anniversary in August we went out to celebrate the 35 years my Aunt and Uncle have been married this month and it was so much fun! We had dinner at the Roslin Hotel which was very nice and spent some time as a family the next day going for Breakfast and a walk down the beach on the Sunday. Mostly I just liked not having to get up for work for a couple of Sundays…

breakfast at Tiffanys

Reading…

Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 13.00.11

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs, The Tinder Box by Hans Christian Anderson, The Raven by Edgar Allen Poe.

Instagram…  

Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 12.39.51 Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 12.40.09

Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 12.40.21 Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 12.40.54

Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 12.41.24 Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 12.41.37

Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 12.41.49 Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 12.42.02

Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 12.42.11 Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 12.42.24

Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 12.42.38 Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 12.42.53 Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 12.43.04

1. I love October! It’s the start of Autumn, my favourite season
2. McDonalds at the seafront after a fun night out with the girls 3. #TBT to the day we spent paint balling
4. I picked up some white hot chocolate! It wasn’t bad 5. Green Tea, Red Velvet and Frankenstein
6. Pumpkin Art in Starbucks 7. Halloween Muffin at BB Muffins
8. I dyed my hair! I got it re-ombred 9. Chandelier Envy!
10. Had a lovely night with the family celebrating my Aunt and Uncle’s Anniversary 11. Sock Sunday!
12. My first attempt at pumpkin carving. What do you think? 13. Honey and Salt roasted pumpkin seeds! So TASTY

Loving…

LA SPLASH Cosmetics Smitten Lip Tint Mousse in Ravenclaw (X)(renamed to Raven) and Studioshine Lip Lustre in Belle (Hestia is similar)(X) both are £9.95 at love-makeup.co.uk.

These are amazing lipsticks! They look like a lipgloss but dry like a Matte Lipstick. They have amazing lasting power and I am very impressed. I wore the lip tint mousse on a night out and the colour stayed really well apart from at the centre of my lips after I had eaten a meal. I’ve haven’t worn the Lip Lustre all day but it stayed put during my coffee date and girls night out.

If you buy through love-makeup the postage is £3.50.

Watching… 

How to Get Away with Murder

Elite Daily

OMG I am in love with this show. It is my new favourite! THANK YOU NETFLIX!  I am obsessed I have been watching as often as I can. I am almost finished with season 1 and OMG I didn’t see some of those twists coming.  I love all the characters as well. Viola Davis is amazing as Annalise and definitely deserved the Emmy. I mean DAMN! If I was on trial I would wan’t to hire Annalise. I also totally ship Coliver! Connor is by far my favourite character and I love his relationship with Oliver. It’s so frickin’ adorable.

Scream Queens

FOX

The first episode of Scream Queens was aired in the UK this Monday and I don’t know what to think of it. I am hoping the series will get better and I will be persevering as I know that the first episode is setting up the plot and what not. I do have to admit that they don’t hand around do they 4 deaths in one episode!

Listening…

Say Love – JoJo

I have had this song on repeat since it was released! Although it may be the hunky guy in the video. Do you get man bun feels too?

Leave a Reply

