Fall Time Cozy Time Book Tag

So I had plans to do this tag last year and it has been sitting in my draft box all year round so I finally decided that enough was enough and it is time to get this tag done. I love Autumn or Fall! It is one of my favourite times of the year, fluffy sweaters, steaming mugs of tea, candles and snuggling up with a good book.

autumncozy.tumblr.com

1. Crunching Leaves: The world is full of colour – Choose a book with reds, yellows and oranges on the cover.

Notes of a Dirty Old Man by Charles Bukowski

I love reading biographies, essays and poems when the weather gets colder. I think there is something interesting about reading about other’s experiences that I enjoy in this weather. Charles Bukowski is a writer I really want to start reading and I will be asking for some of his works this Christmas. I saw this cover and it instantly reminded me of Fall. the burnt oranges, tea stained paper and whiskey.

Valentino Borghesi

This isn’t a published cover but a cover project by Valentino Borghesi and it’s so beautiful and when I saw it I had to use it!!!!

2. Cozy Sweater: It’s finally cold enough to don warm clothing – What book gives you the warm fuzzies?

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

This book is one of my favourite reads ever, there is something about watching Cath and her journey that gives me all the fuzzy feelings inside and I will never get bored of it. Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan is another warm fuzzies book.

Version 2

3.Fall Storm: The wind is howling and the rain is pounding – Choose your favourite book or genre that you would like to read on a stormy day?

The Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling

I would most likely read whatever I was reading at the time but if I had to actively choose a book to read during a storm, I would go back to an old favourite. There is something about reading Harry Potter that for me absorbs the world around me and I would happily spend an entire day reading this series if I didn’t want to leaving the house.

books-cupcakes.tumblr.com

4. Cool Crisp Air: What is the coolest character you want to trade places with?

A lot of the novels I read, the main characters are often in life and death situations. I don’t think I would be good in that sort of situation, a nice simple life and handsome man friend? That’s the sort of character I want to swap with. However if I am being truly honest I would love to swap places with Tessa Gray from The Internal Devices Trilogy by Cassandra Clare.

IMG_4244

5. Hot Apple Cider: What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest thing?

The Looking Glass Wars Trilogy by Frank Beddor

I read this series when I was younger and I haven’t really heard much about this re-telling of Alice and Wonderland. I throughly enjoyed it, it wasn’t ‘dark’ but it wasn’t your happy bubbly Disney version either. I have only seen one other person talk about this series on BookTube and it is a re-telling that should be read.

IMG_4228

6. Coat, Scarves and Mittens: The weather has turned cold it’s time to cover up – What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden from the public?

I don’t think there isn’t a book I own with a book cover that embarrassing! I usually don’t give a damn. I think the most embarrassing cover I own is American Vampire by Jennifer Armintrout? or maybe Twilight if I ever felt the need to re-read it (I don’t) I personally don’t think you should feel judged by the cover of the book, it can be horrifying but an amazing read.

IMG_4239

7. Pumpkin Spice: What is your favourite fall time comfort treats?

Soup and Hot Chocolate. Anything that’s hearty and warming.

autumnhaze.tumblr.com

4 thoughts on “Fall Time Cozy Time Book Tag

Leave a Reply

