November Round Up

I am so excited for Christmas this month but I am unfortunately so busy for the next few weeks and I don’t think I have a day off till the 21st of December which makes me weep, I have never been so busy with work and school as I am now, which is why I have been staring at this post for a week.

So I did get up to a few exciting things in the month of November, I found a new coffee shop in town called Utopia (X) Coffee Lounge and I am in love. It is super cosy, lots of arm chairs and mismatched furniture, the tea and coffee is amazing and the prices are really good as well. When I was in there I was reading my copy of A Moveable Feast by Ernest Hemingway and I had a really interesting conversation with a gentleman about Hemingway’s work and it was a definitely a highlight of my month.

I also went to the not so magical place that is IKEA for the first time in forever and I think I had to high expectations and they were not met but I managed to get my new book shelf and Amy and I didn’t need no man to help us get it in the car!!

Tis the season to go to Christmas market and Amy and I travelled up to Bury St Edmunds to go to their Christmas Market and I had a great time I did pick up a few bits and bobs while I was there, I love a good market stool. They had a large variety of stools so if you can get to a market then I really recommend you do. I am tempted to go up to London to go to Spitalfields again this year.

IMG_0444

There was also a Doctor Who Stand which was all kinds of amazing and there was maybe just a little bit of fangirling.

IMG_0458

Reading …

A Moveable Feast by Ernest Hemmingway, The Wicked + The Divine: The Faust Act by Kieron Gillen, Cinder by Marissa Meyer and Username Evie by Joe Sugg

My December TBR includes Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, A Christmas Feast by Katie Fforde, My True Love Gave To Me edited by Stephanie Perkins, The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll and Love Letters of Great Men by Ursula Doyle.

 

Instagram …

Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.20.00 Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.20.17

Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.20.28 Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.20.40

Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.20.52 Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.21.03

Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.21.15 Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.21.29

Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.21.42 Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.21.59

Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.22.12 Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.22.30

Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.22.42 Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.22.55

Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.23.18 Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.23.29

Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.23.38

1. Perfect latte and some Hemingway to pass the time 2. Seasonal red roses are so pretty
3. Made a delicious batch of nutella brownies! for sure my new favourite recipe 4. Hot chocolate and Tanya Burr
5. Time to do some Christmas shopping 6. First red Starbucks cup of the season
7. Pray for Paris 8. My introduction to IKEA was fun 9. OOTD and Cinder by Marrissa Meyer
10. I love this Luna print she is one of my favourite characters 11. Love the Christmasy displays in M&S
12. Sock Sunday! Cinder and HTGAWM 13. “YOU SIT ON A THRONE OF LIES”  Watched Elf for the first time
14. Back to Utopia for Jasmine Tea 15. Onwards to the Christmas Market! 16. More beautiful Christmas displays
17. Settling down after a long day at work, Username Evie and Tea.

Loving …

Maxfactor Masterpiece MAX Mascara in Black £9.99 from Boots (x)

OMG this is an amazing mascara my eyelashes have never looked so long! I wanted a new everyday mascara and I had read good reviews of this one so I decided to pick it up. Now I constantly use it, I usually put on a primer before hand but even when I don’t use it with a primer it is still a brilliant product. It makes my lashes curl beautifully and it lasts all day and I don’t have to worry about it flaking. I would definitely recommend this product if you are looking for a good mascara without spending the earth.

Watching …

I have been so busy that I haven’t had much time to watch any TV hopefully next month I’ll have some time to watch something!

CHRISTMAS MOVIES! 

The christmas movie channels have returned! I do love a cheesy lifetime Christmas movie. So I have been watching a lot of these this month because my mum often has them on when I return from work.

AHS:Hotel

cosmopolitan

I have only watched the first two episodes of this show and to be honest I can’t say I am particularly impressed. I am going to keep trying but in all honestly I don’t think its for me which is a shame because I think Matt Bomer and  Lady Gaga has been great, but I miss Jessica Lange. Maybe that is it? We shall see ??!?!

Listening…

Hello by Adele

Leave a Reply

