November Haul

So I bought a ‘few’ things in November. I did a few things this month and have picked up some new make up, clothes and home wear items and I wanted to share them with you (as always this isn’t to brag and disclaimer and all). I even finished all my christmas shopping and everything. I know this is really late but I had finished writing it so I thought I would put it up anyway.

IMG_4248

I am feeling extra festive this year, so I wanted to decorate my tree properly this year as well as have some extra festive touches as well. I picked up some mini baubles in IKEA and then after we popped into Homesense which is one of my favourite places for home wears. It is the company that supplies the home wears for TK Maxx and I wanted to buy all of the things but I refrained but picked up this massive Christmas mug for all the tea!!!! and this pretty sign which I am going to paint white.

Merry Chirstmas Hanging Sign £1.99  at Homesense

Christmas Mug £4.99 at Homesense

Mini Gold Baubles £1.50 at IKEA (X)

IMG_4258

In IKEA, I wasn’t as impressed as I thought I was going to be but I picked up some red baubles to go with the gold but I’m not 100% sure I will use them. I also picked up some LED lanterns to use for some soft lighting instead of lighting candles all the time I still however need my order of batteries to arrive. This candle will probably be more of a display item than something I will burn but it smells amazing!!

Strala LED Lantern’s £6.00 at IKEA (X)

Mini Red Baubles £1.50 at IKEA (X)

Eadie and Wallace Candle £5.99 at Homsense

 

IMG_4268

I saw Zoella wearing this – or similar – jumper and I LOVE it. It’s soft and baggy and if I want to I can wear a long sleeve t-shirt underneath for some added warmth if I want to. I would recommend getting a size smaller because this did come up a little big. The green velvet dress I also picked up from ASOS is perfect for the Christmas party season and I will wear this to the swankier christmas do I am going to this year. When I bought these jeggings to wear at school they were on sale because one can never have enough pairs of black skinny jeans.

Tall Roll Neck Short Sleeve Jumper £19.99 at New Look (X)

Club L Green Velvet Wrap Dress, £22.00 at ASOS (X)

Georgia Black Jegging £20.00 at Debenhams (X)

IMG_4275

Since I dropped my phone in the loo my old case was trashed so I picked up this brilliant Clueless inspired phone case, as it is one of my favourite films ever! it was really inexpensive but does it’s job. I wanted to wrap my headboard in fairy lights without spending the earth and when I saw these in Primark I knew I had to have them. I liked this jumper but the fit was terrible on me it was way to short so I just ended up returning it.

AS IF. Phone Case £2.00 at Primark

40 Clear Fairy Lights £2.50 at Primark

Turtle Neck Jumper in Navy £6.00 at Primark (returned)

IMG_4284

I had some vouchers at Boots so I took advantage of their 3 for 2 gift offers for a couple of people this year as well as their 3 for 2 b on makeup ranges as well!! The Crabtree & Evelyn tin was something I picked up as a little extra if I needed to gift something for someone quickly but if not I’ll probably just use it myself. In the 3 for 2 on make up (or party essentials) I needed some more mascara and this Max Factor one is amazing, I also picked up a waterproof eyeliner and treated myself to an Essie polish. I get really dry skin in winter so I picked up a daily moisturiser for dry skin, so far my skin has stayed nice and soft. I also wanted a new lash primer and I saw some really good reviews on this Clinique one and as it is a little cheaper than Estee Lauder I thought I would treat myself in the sales at work.

Crabtree & Evelyn Hand Therapy Citron and Pomegranate Ornament Tin Set £9.00 at Boots (X)

Garnier Moisture + Nourish Daily Moisturiser £3.99 at Boots (X)

Max Factor Masterpiece MAX Mascara £9.99 at Boots (X)

Essie ‘Bordeaux’ Nail Polish £7.99 at Boots (X)

Bourjois Contour Clubbing Eyeliner in Ultra Black £4.99 at Boots (X)

Clinique Lash Building Primer £13.50 at Debenhams (X)

IMG_4293

I bought some books! Granted probably not as many as I wanted but I did. I ordered Carry On at the beginning of the month as I love the world of Fangirl and wanted to know about Simon Snow!! ‘My True Love Gave To Me’ is a collection of Christmas stories written by YA authors when I saw it in ASDA I treated myself to a Christmasy read. The Air He Breathes will be my first foray into the New Adult genre as I want to try some new genres next year and I am not going to lie the sexy bearded man on the cover caught me eye but I am intrigued by the synopsis and it has good amazon reviews.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell  £6.49 at Amazon (X)

The Air He Breathes by Brittany Cherry £7.46 at Amazon (X)

My True Love Gave to Me by Stephanie Perkins £5.59 at Amazon (X)

IMG_4302

I also wanted to pick up some new graphic novels as my love for them continues to grow. I want to see if Joe Sugg’s debut graphic novel was any good as I really liked the idea behind it and I read it in November and I will be writing a review of it. I also wanted to get into some more superhero/super villan graphic novels and when I ordered this the Suicide Squad trailer had been released and as Harley is my favourite I picked up her graphic novel.

Harley Quinn: Hot in the City Vol. 1 £5.75 at The Book Depository (X) (price has gone up)

Username: Evie by Joe Sugg £7.00 at Amazon (X)

Leave a Reply

