T5W: Series You Want to Start Next Year

Welcome back to another Top 5 Wednesday!

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey at Ginger Reads Lainey. Here is a link to the Goodreads page if you want to join in on the fun.

This weeks topic is the five series you want to start next year. This was quite hard for me as I started a few series this year that I am excited to read more of next year – such as The Lunar Chronicles. However there are a few series/trilogy’s that I will be picking up a fresh in 2016. So here we go…

5. Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman (X)

Goodreads

The second book in this series was published this year and as someone who doesn’t really read any historical fiction this is definitely something I am excited to pick up I have been looking at this novel for a while deciding whether to pick it up and as 2016 is the year of branching out I think this will be an interesting read as I have studied WWII in class and find it fascinating.

4. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon (X)

Goodreads

I have had the first Outlander novel since the summer, and it’s 800 pages seemed a little to daunting so I haven’t picked it up but I know what this has gotten a pretty good write-up and I want to watch the TV series so I will definitely be picking this up in 2016.

3. Anna and The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins (X)

Amazon

I have just finished My True Love Gave To Me which is edited by Stephanie Perkins and I loved her short story so I looked up Anna and The French Kiss. I don’t read a lot of contemporary which is something I would like to change in 2016 so that is a big appeal to me and it also has a lot of 5 star reviews from my Goodreads friends which only sells it more. So I am definitely hoping to pick this one up next year.

2. The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh (X)

Goodreads

I have heard such good things about this novel, and it’s not something I have really thought about picking up before but the premise really interests me so I will definitely be picking this up next year. I am not really aware of the story of A Thousand and One Nights but I think this will be a wonderful re-telling.

1. Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson (X)

Finally Read

This is the trilogy I am most excited to start reading, I really want to read more high fantasy as it is one of my favourite genres but I felt that I wanted something more adult that YA as I am trying to branch out next year. Regan over at Peruse Project raved about this book and none of her recommendations have steered me wrong before so I asked for the first novel The Final Empire for Christmas.

One thought on “T5W: Series You Want to Start Next Year

  1. Panda says:

    Ooh the Anna and the French Kiss trio are good. I was a little put off by Isla but Anna and Lola are great. And I really need to read Mistborn too. Argh! So many books! 🙂

Leave a Reply

