The Winter/Christmas Tag 2015

So I wanted to do a little winter christmas tag, as I seem to be focusing a lot on book related posts as of late so I looked through a few tags and their wasn’t one that I solely wanted to do so I combined a few of the questions from different tags to create my own little tag. I hope you enjoy it and if you want to do the tag, pop a link to it in the comments.

What is you favourite Christmas film/s?

Bucks Mont Party

I love Christmas Films, especially the cheesy lifetime special ones that are on Xmas 24 from November. I tend to watch them with my Mum in the afternoons. However as much as I love, Elf, The Holiday and Love Actually my favourite Christmas film would have to be Miracle on 34th Street.

What is you favourite festive food?

I don’t think I have one as I don’t like mince meat or christmas pudding I don’t eat that kind of festive food. I do like a chocolate panettone though. I do however make Shortbread religiously every Christmas eve, I don’t make it during the rest of the year so thats always a festive treat for the family.

Favourite Winter Beverage?  

Old York Cellars

 Mulled Apple Cider, it is one of those things that I love to make over the Christmas period and tastes amazing.

Favourite Christmas/Holiday Song?

Oh so many choices!!!!!! It’s probably a tie between Wham!’s  Last Christmas and Baby It’s Cold Outide (the Michael Bublé and Idina Menzel version).

2 Winter beauty essentials?

Practicality is key during the winter months! There is nothing worse than dry and cracked skin so I always make sure I am carring a lip balm and hand cream. My favourite lip balm at the moment is the NUXE Reve de Miel Baume Levres Ultra Nourishing Lip Balm (X) but its a but bulky to carry in my purse so I alway have a EOS or 2 in there. I always have hand cream in my bag at the moment I am loving Cowshed hand creams I am using the Moisturising one (X) at the moment which smells divine.

2 Winter fashion essentials? 

Southern Curls and Pearls

Without a doubt in the winter I live in boots, there is nothing as easy as throwing on a pair of boots with an outfit and you can keep your tootsies warm with a pair of socks. I tend to have a variety of heel heights so I can wear them when I go out. The second thing I could not live without in winter is a scarf, they are versatile and keeps me cosy. You can get a variety of styles and again use a fancier one if you are going out.

Favourite Winter Nail polish? 

I tend to go for darker nail shades all year round but especially in the winter months, my favourite winter nail polish at the moment is ‘Bordeaux’ by Essie.

Favourite winter lip product?

I love a red lip at Christmas and my go to shade at the moment is Ruby Woo by MAC. This is my first MAC lip purchase and I have been wearing it all the time at the moment. I love winter just for wearing dark, matte shades all winter the LA Splash Smitten Lip Tint Mousse in ‘Raven’ and the Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in ‘Black Cherry’ are also firm favourites this time of the year.

Does it Snow Where You Live? and Have You Ever Built a Snowman? 

DO YOU WANNA BUILD A SNOWMAN?!?!?!

Disney

It snows every now and then, but I will be shocked if it does this year as the weather has been pretty mild this year. I have built snowmen before when I was younger and their was more snow we definitly did.

Favourite Winter Scent/Candle? 

Anything with Cinnamon is a winner for me but I did like the Pine Balsam scent from H&M this year. I like spicy and musky candles this time of the year. There is something warming about these types of scents, I try and avoid anything to sweet and sickly.

Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

Liberty Films via Holcad

Every Christmas Eve my Dad and I scroll though the TV channels until we find It’s a Wonderful life and settle down together to watch it. My brother doesn’t like black and white and my mum will pop in every now and then while cooking dinner.

 What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

Spending time with my family. I really enjoy getting to spend time with my whole family. I do see them quite often but its nice to spend the day with them and have quality family time with them. That and my nan makes a cracking Christmas dinner.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

x

Leave a Reply

