January Round Up 2016

Ahhh where has the month of January gone, and half of Feb apparently. I am really sorry I have neglected writing this as I have been attempting to study for my up-coming university interviews. Not that, that is an excuse but its true. I had one of the best experiences in January and that was visiting the Harry Potter Studio Tour and I love every minute of it and I think I was more excited than some of the kids. I *fingers crossed* will be going back with my BFF and I think I will have a whole new experience with her than I did while I was with the school. It was amazing anyway.

I didn’t really do anything else of merit this month, I picked up quite a few books and I went on a intense shopping trip with Amy and that was great fun and we had naked burritos.

Reading …

IMG_0882

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff, Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk, Killing Sarai by J A Redmerski, The Course of True Love (and First Dates) by Cassandra Clare and What to Get The Shadowhunter Who Has Everything (and You’re Not Really Dating Anyway) by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan

Instagram …

  Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.18.24 Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.18.09
Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.18.37 Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.18.46 Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.18.56 Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.19.09 Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.19.18 Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.19.28 Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.19.35 Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.19.44 Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.20.00 Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.20.08

Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.20.18 Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.20.30 Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.20.41 Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 11.20.51

1. The tastiest Victoria Sponge Muffin at Tea and M&S
2. January Book Round Up 5 books and read Carry On twice
3. Cinder was my favourite book of 2015 4. Outfit and Book of the Day!
5. Ahhh Kit Harrington, fingers crossed this is good 6. I’m off to Hogwarts Bitches!!! 7.Harry Potter Warner Bros Studio Tour Haul!!! 8. A dream is a wish your heart makes
9. How much do you want to visit Flourish and Blotts? 10. RIP Alan Rickman 11.#currentlyreading Killing Sarai 12.1984, for my classics reading challenge
13. Let’s hear it for some Ravenclaw House Pride 14. I want this wallpaper!
15. “I like my men, how I like my burritos .. NAKED”
16. OMG How amazing is my new Harry Potter t-shirt from Primark

Buying … 

Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 12.09.56

Books, a lot of books 11 in total actually and a mini Direwolf. I also picked up a few clothing items but January was definitly the month of book buying.

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes, Harry Potter and The Philosipher’s Stone Illustrated Edition by JK Rowling and Jim Kay,
Hollow City by Ransom Riggs, Simon vs The Homosapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli, 1984 by George Orwell, And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie,
The Graduate by Charles Webb, Blackbird Singing by Paul McCartney,
Shadows of the Workhouse by Jennifer Worth, Killing Sarai by J A Redmerski
and Cress by Marrisa Meyer

Loving  … 

Funko Pop Vinyls

Funko Pop Vinyl

I am not going to lie I am a little bit obsessed with these things and want to collect so many. At the moment I only have my little Jon Snow at Castle Black Pop but I fully intend to pick up a lot of the Harry Potter ones that are available and in Feb/March the second wave is coming out and I am so excited for all the new characters. If you live in the UK the best places to pick these up is probably Forbidden Planet International who have 1059 Pop products or Amazon. Forbidden Planet is my favourite place to go as they do free shipping to the UK.

Anything Harry Potter

Hogwarts Castle 1

Ever since I went to the Warner Bros Studio Tour I have reignited my *cough* mild *cough* obsession with Harry Potter. I love Harry Potter and it is a book series I will be going back to again and again and with the anticipated release of The Cursed Child. HP Fever has returned and I am totally on the band wagon and I have already pre-ordered by copy of the book release of the play.

Watching … 

A lot of things have launched their new seasons this month such as Tattoo Fixers, The Undatables, Body Shockers and Call the Midwife‘s 5th Season. I have been watching a lot more on TV that I have on Netflix this month so I am hoping to catch up on some of the stuff I want to watch on there next month or maybe March.

Spooks: The Greater Good

Wikipedia

I got this movie for Christmas and I am not going to lie the main reason I wanted to pick it up was because Kit Harrington was in it. However the trailer kind of appealed to me so I thought I would ask for it.  I am so glad I did I have never watched Spooks the tv show but I love the film. I really enjoyed it and Kit Harrington with his man bun is wonderful bit of eye candy.

Shadowhunters

Freeform via Youtube

I was wondering where I was going to watch this show but luckily for me it is available on Netflix! I have been watching this religiously each Wednesday when it comes out. I still need to watch Ep 5 though. I am really enjoying it and I kind of am viewing it as a separate entity from the books because it is obviously very different. Its cheesy in places but I am enjoying it and they are super proactive about Malec which makes me very happy. OTP!!!

Listening …

I have been really liking Sorry by Justin Bieber at the moment. I haven’t really picked up anything new this month and have just been picking though my old stuff.

One thought on “January Round Up 2016

Leave a Reply

