T5W: Best Suggested Books You Loved

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey at Ginger Reads Lainey. Here is a link to the Goodreads page if you want to join in on the fun.

This weeks topic is Best Suggested Books You Loved (books recommended to you). This was quite hard as I don’t really get that many recommendations. I tend to get my books from BookTube, Goodreads and if I find something interesting in the store.  So I thought long and hard about the books I had read and came up with some answers for this week.

5. Twilight by Stephanie Meyer 

Goodreads

I think it was about a year before Twilight got really big but I had a voucher for the bookstore and I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to pick up and without really thinking about it when the woman at the store suggested this book I decided to go with it.

I mean this isn’t my favourite book now by far but at the time I read it I really enjoyed the story and characters and was as invested in the fandom as I am sure many of us were. It encouraged me to get back into reading as well, so in that respect I think it deserves a place on my list.

4. Killing Sarai by J A Redmerski

Goodreads

This is the only non-personal recommendation I have on this list. Lainey (who runs T5W) raves about this series and I thought they sounded really interesting and I knew I wanted to pick them up and boy I was not disappointed it has been one of my favourite reads so far this year and I am excited to see where the rest of the In the Company of Killer’s series will go.

3. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

Goodreads

A good friend of mine raved about The Mortal Instruments series and I didn’t end up picking it up until the movie was being released as I found the movie cover in ASDA and picked it up and read it in about two days and LOVED it. I binge read the first three books in about a week and I am in love with this series. I mean MALEC is BAE!!!!! I haven’t read City of Heavenly Fire yet but I will be this year.

2. Cinder by Marissa Meyer 

Goodreads

I’ve always heard good things about this novel and when a friend of mine told me I would love it I bought a copy. It took me about a year to read it but when I picked it up I realised what I had been missing and I have now bought Scarlet, Cress and Winter and will be picking up Stars Above and Fairest in March. I want to finish this series this year as I love Cinder, and Meyer’s writing is fantastic.

1. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen 

Goodreads

My English teacher recomended this book to me. I love to reads and her favourite classic is Pride and Prejudice and she told me how much I would love this novel and she wasn’t wrong. It made me love English so much I took English Literature as and A Level. It is by far one of my favourite classics and I have re-read it many a time.

 

2 thoughts on “T5W: Best Suggested Books You Loved

Leave a Reply

