February Round Up

So I February has been a long month. I have been ill for most of the month unfortunately, that and I have been preparing for my university interviews. They went okay and all going well I will hopefully be going back to university in September.

This month has been pretty quiet and I haven’t really got up to much apart from baking some rather delicious Victoria Sponge Cupcakes (but the jam sunk to the bottom :/). My brother came home for a visit which was nice, and I found a lovely new place to eat (scroll down to Loving). Overall its been a pretty quiet month but its not been all bad.

Reading…

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling, Kisses by Cassandra Clare, Harry Potter: The Prequel by JK Rowling and Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Instagram…

Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 16.54.02 Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 16.54.27

Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 16.54.40 Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 16.54.52

Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 16.55.02  Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 16.55.14

Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 16.55.23 Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 16.55.36

Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 16.55.50 Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 16.56.03

1. January Book Haul 2. Selfie!! 3. OMG I am so excited for Harry Potter and The Cursed Child
4. #currentlyreading my old battered copy of Harry Potter 5. Happy Galentine’s Day
6. Illumicrate preview 7. Illumicrate reveal! Very excited
8. Victoria Sponge Muffins … only a slight fail 9. #currentlyreading Me Before You. Tears fell 10. Pulp Kitchen love!!! Healthy eating

Watching … 

Stand Up Comedy

I have been watching a lot of Stand Up Comedy on Netflix over the last month or so. It’s given me a bit of a moral boost and one of my favourite shows was by Heather McDonald. On Netflix the show is called ‘I Don’t Mean to Brag’, it is hilarious and I thought I was going to die laughing.

newonnetflix

Loving …

Pulp Kitchen

Pulp Kitchen

My friend has been going on about this place for a couple of months and boredom and no food in the house caused me to finally sample the delights that Pulp Kitchen had to offer.  OMG I was not disappointed this healthy eatery makes some amazing foods and I felt full and healthy after eating their their smoothies are to die for!!!! If you are in Southend-on-Sea I thoroughly recommend that you pop in for a smoothie or a wrap.

Listening…

Leave a Reply

