Top 5 Fictional Items that You Want

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey at Ginger Reads Lainey. Here is a link to the Goodreads page if you want to join in on the fun.

This week the topic is out five fictional items that we would like to own. I was good and didn’t just five items from the Harry Potter series – as tempting as that was. I wanted to get a good range of fictional items from different worlds so 1 item per universe was the rules I set for myself.

5.Babel Fish from Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy

Business Insider

According to Hitchhikers WikiaThe Babel Fish is a small, leech-like, yellow fish, and by putting this into one’s ear one can instantly understand anything said in any language” 

How cool would it be to be able to understand all the different languages in the world. I always wonder what people who are speaking in foreign languages are saying and if I had a Babel Fish I would know!!

4. Eye of Elena from Throne of Glass

cadsawan

The Throne of Glass Wikia page describes The Eye of Elena as “an ancient jewel said to grant magical powers of protection to its wearer.”

You know just in case someone tries to kill me I think that I would like someone like Elena keeping an eye on me.

3. Lucy’s Cordial from The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe

Wikia

According to  the Narnia Wiki  “a cordial made of the juice of the fire-flowers that grow in the mountains of the sun. If you or any of your friends are hurt, a few drops will restore them”

I am a clumsy person and constantly hurting myself so I think that this would be a nifty thing to have around.

2. Isabelle’s Whip from The Mortal Instrument 

Wikia

The Shadowhunter’s Wikia page describes the electrum whip as …  “a rope-like tool used by Isabelle Lightwood as her primary weapon of choice. It is a tool traditionally used to exert control over others through pain compliance or fear of pain. It can also be used to loop around anything and for exerting binding pressure.”

This is a beautiful piece and as Isabelle is my favourite Shadowhunter – she ties with her brothers – I wanted to put this in. Its not only practical to subdue my enemies but I can look good while doing it.

1. Hermione’s Bag and Time Turner from The Harry Potter Series 

On the Harry Potter Wikia page Hermione’s bag is described “as a small, purple, beaded handbag which he placed an Undetectable Extension Charm on.

How handy is this, you can put as much as you need inside it and it’s still lightweight! This would be perfect for travelling and make carrying my handbag so much easier.

 

Leave a Reply

