March Haul!

Screen Shot 2016-03-24 at 18.05.00

As the weather is hopefully going to turn nice soon I have been picking up some pieces which are more versatile as I will hopefully be going back to university in the fall I need some smarter clothing. That is why I picked up this beautiful Stone Kimono £22 from Dorothy Perkins (X). Its more of a chiffons jacket to be honest but it will be perfect for the warmer weather and when the weather gets cooler to wear while I teach. I also picked up a Longline Marled Cardigan £13.00 from Forever 21 (X) which I am obsessed with its the perfect thing to wear with jeans and a tank top and when the weather gets warmer I will probably throw it on with shorts.  I also picked up a Floral Tea Dress Primark £13.00 Primark – the one I picked up is navy with a white floral print – mostly because its pretty.

I have been umming and ahhing about getting a kindle as I am a real book lover. I ended up getting one with the kindle deal on Amazon over easter. It’s a basic Kindle – £59.99 from Amazon (X) – because I don’t really want it for anything else because I have an iPad. I have been wanting to read some books that are just cheaper on kindle so hopefully I will be able to use it and enjoy reading books on my kindle as well as paper books as well. I also found a copy of Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon £5.84 from Amazon (X) for £1 in my local  charity shop. I have been wanting to read it for a while so I was super excited to find it in such good condition.

I am going away a couple of times this year within the UK for a weekend and I had to get rid of my old weekend bag last year because it fell apart. I didn’t want to get a particularly expensive one because I don’t need to use it often. At the moment Primark have some really nice ones for good prices so I picked up this Tile Print Weekend Bag  for £10.00. It’s just the right size for a couple of days worth of clothes and it removed the bulk of carrying a suitcase with me.

Leave a Reply

