March Round Up

Can you believe we are in the month of April! It seems so crazy that everything has come around so fast this year. Before I know it, it will be September and I’ll be back at Uni (fingers crossed). Again it has been a pretty quiet month as I have being studying for my professional skills tests but I have had some time off and spent time with my family and my brother came home for easter break.

Next month I have a few things planned so it might not be so dull!

Reading…

IMG_4878

In Real Life: Love, Lies & Identity in the Digital Age by Nev Shulman, Saga Vol 1-5 by Brian K Vaughn and Fiona Staples, Simon vs the Homosapien’s Agenda by Becky Albertalli (X), The Enchanted Wood by Enid Blyton and Zero at the Bone, Time After Time, Date Night Liar and A Very D Christmas by Jane Seville.

Instagram…

Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 12.04.44 Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 12.04.56 Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 12.05.04 Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 12.05.18 Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 12.05.30 Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 12.05.38 Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 12.05.52 Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 12.06.01 Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 12.06.08 Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 12.06.19 Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 12.06.27 Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 12.06.34

1. Daffodil’s on my rainbow shelf 2. Happy Mother’s Day
3. #currentlyreading Simon vs The Homosapien’s Agenda by Becky Albertalli
4. Muffin Break treat with Mama 5. Happy St Patrick’s Day
6. Rex being a Drama Queen waiting for his waffle slice to cool down 7. Beautiful Spring Tulips
8. #currentlyreading Scarlet by Marissa Meyer 9. Happy Easter! The Bunny has been for a visit
10. Waffle Cheescake! Does it get more tasty?
11. I am preparing for the all important ep 12 ‘Malec
12. OMG The MALEC KISS! I have watched this so many times.

Buying…

March Haul … 

Screen Shot 2016-03-24 at 18.05.00

I picked up a few clothing items as well as a brand new kindle this month. I have downloaded some stuff on their so I will use it next month with my new TBR list. If you want some more info on what I picked up in March click here for a link to my post.

Harry Potter Funko Pops …  

Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 11.35.16

I love Funko Pops and as Neville is one of my favourite characters I knew I had to pre-order this fellow. I ordered mine from ForbiddenPlanet.co.uk (I am having a few problems with this site so please by wary when purchasing from them)and they are arriving at the end of the month. They have a large selection of Pops for good prices. I also finally picked up the Harry Potter Quidditch Pop, I have been meaning to pick it up and when it was available much cheaper I snapped it up. I also want to pick up the Draco Quidditch Pop as well to match Harry.

Loving…

Radox Shea Butter and Ginger Body Wash

I got this as a stocking present for Christmas. I think it was just an extra gift to make up the number from my parents and I am so glad my Mum picked it up. This body wash smells incredible but I don’t think I would have gone for it otherwise. I am obsessed it is my new favourite scent.

MALEC!

If you don’t watch the Shadowhunters TV show or read The Mortal Instruments novels then you have no idea who I am talking about. However this week marked the 12th episode of the first season of the TV show and that was the episode titled ‘Malec’. Malec is the ship name for Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood who = OTP (Just so you know). Anyway their kiss has exploded all over the fandom and I can’t get enough. SUCH A GOOD EPISODE!!!

I love the reactions as well, Jace, Clary, Isablle and Simon are all smiley. Maryse is like a fish, while Robert and Hodge stand their awkwardly. The best one however is the Silent Brother who kid of just tilts his head to the side.

Watching…

Mythbusters

Geek Chic Elite

I’ve always liked the Mythbusters. However when Netflix posted the first 3 season I decided to watch a few episodes. That lead me to binge watching all the season avaiable on Netflix and continuing on to watch a lot more.

Supervet

Channel 4

My dad started watching this and I was around and fell in love with all the adorable animals on the show. It’s fascinating at the technology available to save these poor animals.

Listening…

Without You – Oh Wonder

Leave a Reply

