May Haul …

Screen Shot 2016-05-28 at 16.41.14

As the weather is getting just a little bit nicer this month I have ben getting a few more summer appropriate things in. I won’t be going on holiday till August most likely but unfortunately all the summer stuff comes out now.

I love a white summer dress and I needed – read wanted – a new dress for my brother’s graduation ceremony so I picked up this lovely Boohoo Lace Skater Dress £20.00 at ASOS (X) for the price, it is a good quality. It could be a little longer if you are a tall girl I would bear that in mind as at 5ft3 I am not very tall. I also picked up a midi length summer dress Red Herring White Embroidered Crinkle Dress £35.00 at Debenhams (X). It’s really pretty and will look great with my new Lace Up Sandals £29.99 at ASOS (X). The ones I purchased were from Primark they have a slightly higher heel and are only £14.00 .

I needed a new mascara and I am a big fan of Benefit mascara’s. I love the Rollerlash one and I had a sample of they’re Real! Mascara from Benefit £21.00 at Debenhams (X) and I really liked it so I ended up buying a full size one during the sale at work. It’s a really good product and as long as I prep my lashes well it lasts all day. When I saw Soigne Botanique had a 50% sale I new I needed to get a few things. I ended getting 5 for £25.00 they are fabulous value for money. They are a really good product last well and don’t dry out the nail.  My favourite nail polish  shade that I picked up was ‘Adorer’ £11.00 at soignenails.com (X). Its a lovely grey/lilac shade and its so pretty on the nails. It will definitly be a summer shade.

After last month’s book buying ban and the purchase of my kindle I have only been buying books I have only been picking up books that I really want to buy. As a major Jane Eyre fan I knew I had to pick up Reader, I Married Him edited by Tracy Chevalier £9.09 at The Book Depository (X). I bought this as  a well done present to myself as a congratulation for passing my maths test.

One thought on “May Haul …

  1. Pingback: May Round Up

Leave a Reply

