June 2016 Round Up

Wow, I can not believe that June is over already! It seems like the start of the month was so far away as I have had such a busy month, booking a holiday, my little brother’s 21st and this weird rainy weather has bee crazy.

At the beginning of the month I went to Warner Bros Studio Tour for the second time this year! I went with my friend Amy this time and had such a fun experience (it also didn’t take as long this time) I do have to say that the Great Hall is more spectacular during Hogwarts in the Snow but I throughly enjoyed going back. I may do a full post.

A Rachel, friend of mine held a BBQ this month on luckily one of the few nice afternoons of the month which was a lovely afternoon and I did get a little red and have only just managed to get rid of the watch tan on my arm. I even made a new friend little friend in her son Oliver. The other major news of the month was the birthday of my baby brother. Elliot turned 21 this year which is crazy as he is graduating in July as well.

Reading…

Eligible

Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld, Pulling Her Trigger, Beauty and the Biker and Letting her Lead by Alexa Riley and Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

Instagram…

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 16.44.32 Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 16.44.46

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 16.44.57 Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 16.45.06

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 16.45.18 Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 16.45.28

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 16.45.36 Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 16.45.51

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 16.45.59 Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 16.46.08

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 16.46.16 Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 16.46.26

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 16.46.34
1. Were going to Hogwarts!!! Warner Bros Studio Tour
2. Butterbeer; not as gross as I thought it was going to be! 3. Bookshelf Reorganisation
4. HP Studio Tour Selfie with Amy 5. Adored this Pride and Prejudice retelling
6. Sam Heugan in  a Kilt or Cowboy Hat? Either will do  7. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
8. Beautiful blue Soigne nail polish 9. Happy 21st Birthday Elliot
10. Roses 11. Handmade Father’s Day Card; Perks of working in a Primary School
12. #currentlyreading Outlander while enjoying a Soy Caramel Macchiato
13. Having PAYDAY Burritos again

Loving…

Old Mout Cider

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 17.02.46

Old Mout Cider

This is a New Zealand Brand which has become popular in the UK recently I picked up a Kiwi and Lime flavour when I went to my friends BBQ and loved it. I love the flavour combinations and as long as the weather brightens I have a feeling this will be my go to beverage.

Buying…

Screen Shot 2016-06-26 at 22.30.16

I have been picking up bits and pieces for my holidays this month and I have most of the stuff I need which makes July a lot easier as all I really need to pick up now are toiletries.

I picked up a few more basic clothing items as well as this oversized jacket from Forever 21 which I have been searching for for ages! I also wanted to pick up some of these Nike Leggings and managed to find them in the outlet in Freeport and are some of the comfiest clothing ever. They will be perfect plane pants. For my holidays I picked up this miPac backpack. It’s very roomie and has a padded pouch for electrical items. It will be easy to carry all my things in.

I got some money for my birthday and bought a new watch, I love my old watch still but wanted a leather strap. I also picked up some new beauty products this month. I haven’t bought anything new in ages and as my boots has a new NYX stand I wanted to try some of their products and picked up their BB cream and setting spray. I also picked up one of the new Urban Decay VICE lipsticks as well. JASON is a brand I have never heard of but I wanted to try a  aloe vera based product and chose this one.

Watching…

Deadly Women

hulu

I found this while searching though something to watch on Netflix . I always find serial killers an interesting topic and hearing the stories of different types of murderers although morbid and a little creepy is quite fascinating so I have been making my way through the 40 episode series. It covers big murders like the Manson Cult to Rose West to other not so well known female killers.

The Great British Sewing Bee

digital spy uk

This is a bit of a guilty pleasure for me. I could never sew as well as these people do and I just like to see what they make each week. So I have been tuning in each week. Final is this week though.

Listening…

When You Love Someone by James TW

I am obsessed with this song I have been listening to it non stop over the last few weeks.

Leave a Reply

