Travel and Summer Fashion Favourites

Screen Shot 2016-07-06 at 14.50.28

Sunglasses are a must have for me during the summer months and on holiday as I don’t always want to wear a hat, especially if I am just going somewhere in the car or on the train. They are also a must have for me after any plane journey as I can throw them on and hide the bags I get from waking at 2.00am. I am obsessed with Ray-Ban sunglasses and my favourite at the moment are the Tortoise Shell Erika Sunglasses £107.00 at Sunglass Hut. Speaking of sun hats I love the sun hats with embroidery this ‘Rosé All Day’ Sun Hat is £89.00 from The White Elephant Designs. They are a bit expensive but you can get plain sun hats starting at £10.00+ from most high street stores.

A pair of comfy high-waisted shorts are a must have for me as I love that they are easy to throw on over a bikini, I love these Vintage Mom Shorts are £28.00 at Topshop. They pair with everything from a tank, shirt or a standard t-shirt like this grey one £6.99 at H&M. They are a little longer than usual and I have bought them in larger sizes as causal t-shirt dress. A pretty sundress is a must have! You can pair it with flats for a casual look or throw on a pair of heels for a dinner date. White dresses with blue embroidery will always be a winning look in the summer, they always remind me of Greece. This Pampelone Natalia Off the Shoulder Dress £100.00 at Beach Cafe is a little more expensive but can be a good investment for summers to come.

I want these shoes so bad!!! The Tan Suedette Ghillie Heeled Sandals, £29.99 from New Look are to die for. I have a very similar pair from Primark that have shorter and chunkier heels that I adore. I love these lace up style shoes and they are super popular at the moment and you can get them in all sort of heel heights/thicknesses so whatever style of heel/flat you prefer you can get this style the way you prefer. What summer holiday is complete without a bikini? I love this Textured Mini Striped Bandeau Bikini Top, £25.00 (X) and Tie Bikini Briefs, £15.00 (X) at John Lewis its a lovely classic print the stripe and will last across seasons. I am a bandeau fan, as a lingerie consultant I recommend the bandeau style for a fuller bust if you want to avoid wires at the beach as you get more coverage of the bosom.

I like a practical and classic style bag for summer. I tend to avoid carrying loads of stuff in the summer as compared to winter. I like a saddle bag and this Large Saddle Cross Body Bag £30.00 at Warehouse is a beautiful, style and is a bag that you can use over and over again. I am a massive fan of  bohemian jewellery and the hand of Hamsa is one of my favourite charms to wear and this cute little charm is £10.00 at Accessorize is perfect. I have a necklace already but I wear it with both dresses and t-shirts and I feel a little more put together with a necklace as it is a piece of jewellery I rarely wear. If you want some truly bohemian pieces two of my favourite sites are Boho Moon and Shop Dixi.

Leave a Reply

