T5W: Most Recent Additions To Your Wishlist

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey at Ginger Reads Lainey. Here is a link to the Goodreads page if you want to join in on the fun. This group is now run by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes .

This weeks topic is Most Recent Additions to Your Wishlist. I logged on to my amazon wish-list to see what I added recently and the answer was not a lot! So I went to Goodreads to see what I added recently. I have put myself on a book buying ban so I am trying to avoid wanting books. So far I am doing OKAY ?!?!? Anyway I picked out some of the books that I definitly want to get my hands on soon or when they are released.

5. Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick (X)

Goodreads

This is Anna Kendrick’s debut book; a collection of autobiographical essays surrounding moments in her life. Anna is one of my favourite actresses, she is funny, witty and charming and I have no doubt that her book will reflect that about her and I am excited to pick it up when it is released.

4. Nevernight Jay Kristoff (X)

TOR

I have never read anything by Jay Kristoff alone, I loved Illuminae which he wrote with Amie Kaufman so when I saw this series I wanted to pick it up. Nevernight is about a girl Mia; who joins a school for assassin’s as she wants revenge for her family. I love me an assassin novel so this is something I will definitly be picking it up in August when it is released.

3. The Ice Dragon by George RR Martin (X)

abc

This is a children’s book written within the world of A Song of Ice and Fire, it sounds like a lovely story about Adara and the Ice Dragon who loves her and their fight against the fire dragon’s. This is illustrated by Yvonne Gilbert and has some beautiful illustrations. I saw it in Waterstone’s and will hopefully be able to pick it up soon.

2. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas (X)

Goodreads

I just finished A Court of Thorns and Roses and I throughly enjoyed it and am excited to continue on with this trilogy (I think it’s still a trilogy). I desperately want to see more of these characters and I have heard that ACOMAF is much better than the first. This is the continuation of the Feyre’s story and her coming to terms and navigating the evens following the ending of the previous novel.

  1. Bitter Sweet Love Michael Faudet (X)

Andrews McMeel

This is the second collection of poetry written by one of my favourite poets. His first collection Dirty Pretty Things was one of my favourite books last year and I was so excited to hear that he was releasing this collection. I will really should pre-order this.

 

Leave a Reply

